We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long stay at the Habita”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Habita Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Habita Suites
Ranked #9 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Cali
2 reviews
“Long stay at the Habita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Due to my work, I stayed at the Habita for almost one year. since I don't like hotel for a long stay, I looked for a secure solution (it is still Cali) that will combine quite and pleasant place with Hotel services. Habita, for me, is the perfect solution, and my company accommodate there all its external workers. the place looks great - the pool, the public are, the small houses - but the main thing is the cosy and familiar feeling given by the excellent staff. I don't remember even once, that my requests were not answer immediately, and they are extremely nice and eager to help. There are, of course, some disadvantages as well, like the lack of a restaurant, but the overall experience is excellent.

Room Tip: try to take rooms in the newer buildings, and remember that rooms near the public area might suffer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
10
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have been staying in Habita Suites, Cali Colombia for aproxamitely 60 days. On a previous visit i stayed in a upmarked hotel, but i now prefer to stay in Habita for the following reasons.The apartments are very comfortable and clean. The atmosfere is exelent because of the facilities, pool with entertainment area and the wonderful maintained gardens.The staff were exelent and they would go out of their way to made me enjoy my stay. Allthough my Spanich is poor the Manager speaks fluent English and the commucation was exelent.I would highly recommend Habita for tourists, and long term visitors.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

I personally like the accommodation as it does not have the cooped up feeling of a hotel or apartment. You are able to wander around in the garden or use the pool or entertainment area if you want some friends over for a barbecue.

I have been staying there on and off for a year and find it ideal long term accommodation. The staff is very helpful when you want something extra or a small change that will make your stay more enjoyable.

The area is also very peaceful, nearly like staying in the country side. Yet major shops or malls are 5 minutes by taxi.

Room Tip: I prefer those with a balcony overlooking the city as the city lights at night are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Very quiet and comfortable residence with service and structure of a good hotel.
I lived there for 1 year long as I was in an job assignment in Cali.
Although its located in the extreme north, taxi in Cali is really cheap and the best city shopping mall is about 5 min close.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fcoutrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I used Habita Suites for a second time and they have a really nice new building in the premises. Its an ideal place to rest due to the location and they built this new kiosko where you can seat and relax in the afternoon. Really nice place. Will recomend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmpuyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We would like to extend our gratitude for the accommodation service given by the Habita family, the house over Menga is just amazing, the view, the peace, a great space designed for those who are looking for relaxation, also so close to all amenities including Chipichape shopping center, we are so looking forward to come back hopefully by the end of the year!
Best regards,
Ricardo & Ingrid

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderBaron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

I've been making trips to Cali, Colombia, three times a year for four years now, and only wish I'd discovered Habita sooner. I spent two months there over the summer of 2010 and again for the month of November, 2010. The price for a months rent is about the same as I used to pay for a week in a hotel like the Radisson. The one-bedroom apartments I've rented are modern, spacious, clean, fully furnished with cable tv and internet, and are large and well lit, with a balcony and that has stunning views of the city. The apartments also have a fully fuctional kitchen, which saves me hundreds of dollars because I don't have to eat out as often. But when I do want to eat out the location of Habita in Granada is ideal, with some of the finest restaurants in the city within walking distance on Avenida 9. Habita Granada is also within walking distance to some of Calis best nightlife on Aveineda 6, and just a short cab ride to Chipechape Mall. It is also secure, with two doorman on service 24 hours a day, and there is a gym and spa on the premises, as well as laundry and maid service. So if you want the best bang for your buck in Cali, check out Habita.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewP62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
2.3 mi away
Hotel Colours
Hotel Colours
#28 of 88 in Cali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aqua Granada Hotel
Aqua Granada Hotel
#9 of 88 in Cali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Santa Monica
0.2 mi away
Urban Hotel Boutique
Urban Hotel Boutique
#3 of 93 in Cali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habita Suites

Property: Habita Suites
Address: Av 9 North # 66 31 | Menga, Cali, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furnished apartments and studios private condo. Safe quiet and convenient zone. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing