We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and cool”
Review of Now Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Now Hotel
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

​Nice hotel, located in the Pink Area of bars/discos/restaurants, modern style, six floors and only 19 rooms.  Tecno music all day.
Excellent view from the room (unless you're in the 1st floor).  Private access to the floor.  Classy and modern breakfast.  A small pool in the roof.  The bar in the roof is amazing, with DJ playing lounge/techno music.  Worth every penny.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank renhoek00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for your gentle review.

We`re very happy your experience with us was memorable.

Our regards from Now Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Now Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed at his hotel during a business trip and the WOW effect kicked in the moment I walked pass the door. It is evident the attention to detail that went into designing the place. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive to my needs, providing a very personalized kind of service. The meals were excellent, although a bit on the high price,it definitively hit the mark. The rooms are very comfortable, I especially enjoyed the photography work in them. Cable TV (DirectTV) for us Americans had the channels I typically enjoy. Mini bar was nothing out f this world, but the Lulada (Lulo fruit juice) offered at check- in was excellent and refreshing. The showers are modern with a European hint, simple and appealing. In overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especally due to the proximity to down town, Chipichape mall, and a variety of restaurants to pick from, most at walking disances. I cannot finish my review without revealing the most appealing factor of the stay was the privacy of the hotel and location.

Room Tip: I woulprobably stay away from the main doors close to the stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for your gentle review.

We`re very happy your experience with us was memorable.

Our regards from Now Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The good: Friendly, helpful, attentive staff. Large, well appointed rooms. Nice bathroom. Nice size balcony, large enough to have breakfast on. Timely, quality room service. Comfortable bed. AirCon that works quite well. Located in a very nice neighborhood of Cali, within walking distance of many restaurants, stores, and attractions.

The bad: Noisy bar on the top floor with techno music playing looudly too late into the night. The same is true of the lobby/atrium. There is also a club across the street from the rooms that plays very loud music on weekend nights deep into the night. Bring earplugs and you should be fine.

Room Tip: Room 517 (and others as well) offers a nice balcony
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGMWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for your gentle review.

We`re very happy your experience with us was memorable.

Our regards from Now Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I didn't stay here but had drinks by the pool which overlooked Cali. It was hip, the views were mesmerizing, the city lights of Cali enchanting and the Pacific breezes making a warm evening very memorable. Service was very good and attentive. That said, I could see how noise from the night club and the terrace lounge could potentially be a problem for overnight guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polka party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for your gentle review.

We`re very happy your experience with us was memorable.

Our regards from Now Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Whenever I stay over night in Cali, I choose to stay at the hotel Now because it offers everything I need in one place. For business purposes it has great wireless connections and private meeting rooms if required, the restaurant, in particular with the new Japanese chef is very exquisite. In the evening, the rooftop terrace offers great ambiance in a lounge style environment. Last but not least, the rooms are designed to my taste, the large beds are extremely comfortable and the lovely balcony is ideal for enjoying a breakfast with a view (make sure you ask for a room above the first floor...). I must say I have always stayed there during the week, where there is no party atmosphere hence I never experienced noise problems.

Room Tip: The corner rooms on floor 2 - 5 are more spacious
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PascalKalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for your gentle review.

We`re very happy your experience with us was memorable.

Our regards from Now Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week in June. Initially it had the 'wow' factor and still does in many ways. However I would not recommend this hotel if you want ro sleep at night. As others have said the hotel needs to decide if it is a disco or a quality hotel offering superlative facilities. On Friday and Saturday night sleep was impossible as the disco sounds prevented any such pleasure. It is not just the music but the loud bass that just pummels you. The only way I could sleep was to stuff ear plugs well in. The hotel should have paid me to stay. Even when therw is no disco, the constant lobby music continues late into night. Included breakfast was also on the stingy side. Rather than supply all kinds of body lotions it would be far better to provide a decent breakfast, at which service was slow and coffee was by the cup rather than jug. The hotel tried too hard to be tech savy with every conceivable gadget, none of which I used. Reception staff were very helpful but other than breakfast I did not eat in the hotel. Both wake up calls never happened. There is a small unheated swimming pool on the top which is adequqte but even in Cali's heat (30+degrees) might seem a little cold to some.
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Pension Stein considerably more 6 years ago and for a quarter of the price, and that included a decent breakfast.

Room Tip: If you must stay then choose a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DevonUKScrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros.

Esperamos tener una segunda oportunidad para que vivan nuestra nueva experiencia NOW

Saludos desde el Now Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I loved now, it's trendy, clean and an excellent location. Don't look any further.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for your gentle review.

We`re very happy your experience with us was memorable.

Our regards from Now Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
0.1 mi away
Aqua Granada Hotel
Aqua Granada Hotel
#15 of 90 in Cali
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
6.0 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#7 of 90 in Cali
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movich Casa del Alferez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Hotel

Address: Avenida 10n - 74 | Barrio Granada, Cali 760046, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Cali
Price Range: £48 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now is a hotel designed for urban travelers who want to feel the city. Located in the heart of Cali, NOW hotel is enriched with local activity and city life.Its central location is strategic as a business center, it is very close to the largest concentration of companies, located in the north and center of Cali.From its avant-garde architecture, to its fresh concept of hospitality, NOW is the answer to the needs of the traveler and the executive in search of excellence ...and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Now Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing