We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The staff has been very accommodating and the breakfast buffet was well stocked. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are modern and spacious. Here for work and I will make sure to stay here again. Several great places to eat and shop within a short walk.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rugbydox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest:

Greatly we appreciate the wonderful comments you have posted on Tripadvisor about the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali. We are very proud to know that your recent stay here fulfilled your expectations.

It is a big satisfaction for us to know that for sure your will stay with us again as this lets us know we have done the things right and you were happy with the attention and service we offered you.

We are pleased that our staff was helpful, and you find at our breakfast different options of food that allow you to start the day with an amazing meal.

We hope to see you again soon and have the pleasure to attend you.

Kind regards,

Karen González P.
Gues Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    240
    57
    30
    21
See reviews for
127
130
47
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guarulhos, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It's a awesome hotel, fast elevators, nice rooms and lots of options because there's an Shopping Mall on it's basement.
The taxi service is really fantastic and reasonable prices.
The restaurants are good, but a little expensive.
The front desk is poor in attendees.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, no tips for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauricioYoshinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mr. Mauricio:

Thank you so much for your lovely comments at TripAdvisor about the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali. We are very thankful that you have taken your time to share your great and positive experience about your recent stay with us.


We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and to give you the best attention and service that you as our guest deserve. Remember we are always improving based on the recommendations that you have wrote to us

Kind regards,

Karen González P.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siberian District, Russia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It was a business trip to Cali and I've been staying at this hotel for 3 nights. It was a pretty nice stay. The room was clean and spacious, staff is extremely friendly and bilingual. The hotel has a special entrance to the shopping mall where you can purchase practically everything. The thing I liked most was the breakfast. Even a picky eater could find something tasty. I personally appreciated the variety of fresh fruits and a cake, who does not love cake for breakfast??

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews about the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, for us it is very satisfying to know that you had a nice stay while the time you were with us.

We appreciate the time you took to write your opinion and share your experience with everybody in Tripadvisor, we are very grateful that emphasis the quality of our rooms, our staff being extremely friendly, and our good location close to the shopping mall.

In relation with your comment about the breakfast, we feel really happy that it fulfills your expectations because we work every day to offer the best to our guests so they can start the day in the best way.

Remember we will be looking forward to your visit back again with us soon.

Sincerely,

Karen González P.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel Spiwak is the ideal hotel and vacation place in Cali Colombia. The combination of an ultra modern contemporary hotel in an upscale shopping mall that boasts the best stores in the city in one location.
Convenience is therefore defined by hotel Spiwak.
Excellent and profesional staff really do their utmost to ensure that your stay is as pleasurable as possible.
Beginning with Bell staff to reception to room service and housekeeping. Contemporary interior decor is awesome.
A model hotel for modern times.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdaflaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your visit to the Spiwak Chipichape Cali Hotel. We are pleased to have had you as our guest and know that you enjoyed your recent stay here, we feel really happy to know that you liked our structure, location and service.

We really appreciate your comments about the excellence and professionalism of our staff, as we are working everyday to provide our guest the best service and be sure they live an unforgettable experience in this place.

Thank you again for the time you took you share this wonderful comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Best regards,

Karen González P.
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Large modern hotel situated right inside the Chipechape shopping mall, shops, restaurants and bars right on the doorstep.
Staff are curteous and professional. Reception particularly helpful and knowledgable.
Food fantastic, excellent buffet breakfast on the terrace by the pool and restaurant and room service are first class
Rooms are large, clean, includes mini bar and free coffee machine.
Excellent gym with resistance machines, free weights, treadmills
Great security around the hotel, reassuring but not intrusive.
Cannot fault this hotel,its the best i have ever visited

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozmo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate you can share your experience and let us know that the reception area was helpful and knowledgeable with you, also is good to know that you liked our food options, specially the buffet breakfast at the terrace of our restaurant.

Remember we always hope to make the best effort to exceed your expectations on every visit.

Thank you so much for every single opinion and we will be more than pleased to share your lovely review with the rest of the team.

We look forward to have you again soon as our special guest.

Kind regards,

Karen González
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorocaba, SP
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very good Hotel, very nice people and great service. The rooms have a lot of space and being near Chipichape is awesome since you can use your free time for shopping. Very good breakfast too, and good security aswell.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alschaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, it is very gratifying for us to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to provide our exceptional guests all the benefits of our facilities and services; it is good to know that you found our staff very nice, a great service, and the rooms very spacious.

Also, it is good to know that you found it very handy the easy access to the shopping center Chipichape which provides our customers with multiple services options.

we will be looking forward to bringing you the best attention and service,

Best regards,

Karen González P.
Costumer relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel due to business travel. Is basic: no mini bar, little amenities, but the attention is almost customized and the food and clean are very good. Is located close to Chipichape Mall, so you can find other food alternatives.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyLarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews about the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, for us it is very satisfying to know that you had a nice stay while the time you were with us.

We appreciate the time you took to write your opinion and share your experience with everybody in Tripadvisor, we are very grateful that emphasis the quality of our rooms, our staff being extremely friendly, and our good location close to the shopping mall.

In relation with your comment about the breakfast, we feel really happy that it fulfills your expectations because we work every day to offer the best to our guests so they can start the day in the best way.

Remember we will be looking forward to your visit back again with us soon.

Sincerely,

Karen González P.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.5 mi away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 89 in Cali
784 reviews
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#6 of 89 in Cali
435 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Granada Hotel
Aqua Granada Hotel
#8 of 89 in Cali
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali

Property: Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Address: Avenida 6d 18 | Chipichape Mall, Cali 760046, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali - A Preferred Hotel has opened its doors in order to redefine the concept of luxury in hotels in Cali and in all of Colombia. This is the only hotel in Cali where business and pleasure come together to provide an experience beyond your highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing