We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Jaime Hotel(Cali)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Hotel(Cali)
US$76
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
615
281
75
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
281
75
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallnice mallrooms are clean and spaciousbreakfast buffetliving rooman excellent hotelmovie theatersthe hotel staffreception deskhotel restaurantbusiness tripyogurtrooms are greatbeautiful cityspecial thanksthe entire staffopen air
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

So upon check in the front guest says we got no room was profiling us, I said we have rooms reserved then they tried to charge us additional fees, we had several rooms, my room had a really funky smell one of the beds sheets weren't even on pillow, had to open windows for the smell hotel is in a phenomenal location next to chipichape shipping center very convenient location just bad experience cause hotel is one of the best if not the best in Cali

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iliketotravel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest:

We appreciate so much the time you took to let us know your opinion about your recent stay at the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, for us each comment represents a great opportunity for improvement in each of the services that we offer.

Therefore, we offer you a sincere apology for the inconveniences you had during your stay here, kindly, we want to ask you that please let us know in which room you stayed so we can find out about the difficulty presented with the smell you mentioned.

We will be Looking forward to receive your comments and recommendations via e-mail: servicioalcliente@spiwak.com, your opinions are very important to us as they are great opportunities for growth.

We hope to offer you a warm welcome to our Hotel again soon.


Cordially,

Karen González P.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am originally from Cali- Colombia, but live in the USA since many years. Each time I return to Cali mostly for bussiness I love to stay in a place that makes me feel safe. I usually stay in Hotel Intercontinental and other few hotels depending on my budget. There are many cute hotels in Cali and nothing compared to hotels in Panama that are outdated, expensive and in ugly neighborhoods. This hotel is located next door to Chipichape Mall a place where high society people hang out. It is a little expensive,but if you have the money go for it. If you are in Cali ad need to move around call taxi service Alberto Hincapie. He speaks english and is a very honest taxi driver. cell 318 839 6572. I found him thanks to another tripadvisor review.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie_H321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Significantly we appreciate the comments you have posted on Tripadvisor about the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali. Thank you for giving your perspective about the place where our Hotel is located, which is very safe and with many options to choose for an amazing time in Cali Colombia.

We hope to see you again soon and have the pleasure to tend to your needs, as you know the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali is your home in Cali.

Kind regards,

Karen González P.
Gues Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Friendly staff, clean and large rooms, good TV, relatively quiet, very good breakfast buffet included, attached to shopping mall, reasonably priced. Part of Preferred Hotels group. 10 story building. Safe. Was here for conference which went smoothly at hotel.

I would explore another hotel next time just for variety such as Inter-Continental but it was next to main road and closer to downtown.

Easy to get anywhere from small airport and to get around town non rush hours.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest:

We want to say thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and let us know how positive your experience was during your recent stay in our Hotel.

We appreciate so much your wonderful comments about our friendly staff, our amazing rooms, and our breakfast, which is recognized for the excellent quality of all the options you can find on there.

¡Thank you to highlight our excellent location attached to the shopping mall!

Finally, We are very pleased to have fulfilled your expectations, and we hope to have you back on your next visit to Cali, so you can enjoy all the excellent services that Spiwak Hotel can offer you.

Best Regards,

Karen González P.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I really enjoyed The Hotel Spiwak, I was there 5 days with my son who is 5 years old and first time in Cali Colombia. He loves the food and chipichape mall. 100% secure and the hotel personal are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Claudia:

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience about your recent stay at the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to have contributed to your son`s enjoyment and that he had a pleasant visit on his first time in our beautiful city, it is very important for us to show part of our culture with good customer service to our visitors, equally we are happy to know that the food and the shopping center were to his liking because he will have a good memory about country, our city, our customs, our people and our Hotel, so in the future you will want to visit us again, and of course our Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali will be waiting to receive you with great appreciation.

Kind regards,

Karen González P.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is very well located and has a mall entrance off of lobby. The mall has a food court and multiple stores where you can purchase nearly any item. There is also a grocery store in the plaza for food and drinks if you want to stock your own room. The rooms are very nice and if on top floor there is an amazing balcony with great views. The water pressure in the shower left a lot to be desired and the water was not very hot. I would and will stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: ask for balcony
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socker131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guest:

We are very grateful that you share such wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Spiwak Chipichape Hotel, it is very important for us to know your opinion and your thoughts about this place.

We feel really happy to know that you have enjoyed our excellent location close to the shopping mall with the different options that you can find in there, like the multiple stores, and plaza for food and drinks.

Also, we are glad that you liked the room you got with a balcony where you could enjoy of an amazing view of our wonderful city, and we feel even more proud to know next time you come you will stay with us again.

We assure you that we will be waiting to welcome you back and we will offer you the best service you deserve,

sincerely,

Karen González P.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews