We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movich Casa del Alferez
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, lots of space, good service and always with a smile.
Good food too....
A restaurant with some tables in the garden and an open bar in a lovely atmosphere.
In a peaceful place but just a small walk from a shopping center.
What you want more?

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Maurizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Casa del Alferez, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Maurizio,

Thank you very much for such a nice review, we are happy to know we succeeded your expectations. We hope to have you back in Movich Casa del Alférez or any of our 7 hotels in Colombia.

Kind Regards,
Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

Lovely big, spacious, rooms, amazingly comfortable king size beds, quiet, helpful staff, great location. Absolutely no complaints! Breakfast was ok - not amazing but fresh eggs made to order which is a bonus. The restaurant food is lovely for an evening meal (with live music) but service could definitely be better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siempredviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Casa del Alferez, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your opinion about our hotel, we are happy to know your had a great experience and hope to have your back. Kind Regards, Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is a very nice hotel and the staff could not have been better. The breakfasts features eggs to order but on three of the 11 days I was there, there were no clean plates and/or glasses and I had to wait for some to be brought out. If you stray more than four blocks from the hotel you may not be safe. So many homeless people are on the streets and along Rio Cali which is not very far away. I was robbed of my IPOD just a few blocks away by a motorcycle snatch and flee bandit. I was pleased with the hotel but would opt for a safer location my next trip there.

Room Tip: away from the street rooms will have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Casa del Alferez, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your opinion about our hotel, we are happy to know your had a great experience and hope to have your back. Kind Regards, Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Copenhagen, Denmark
1
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel is very nice and elegant. Rooms are big and clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. Location is excellent. Only draw backs are that breakfast, and restaurant generally, does not live up to prior standards. I warmly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Casa del Alferez, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your opinion about our hotel, we are happy to know your had a great experience and hope to have your back. Kind Regards, Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The hotel is a nice "colonial Style" building. Rooms are exactly as shown in the Mercure Website.
Breakfast was ok. The location was very good, in a safe area of Cali, all full of restaurants and bars to have some drinks and even few dances before heading to Mengas or Juanchitos. The service in this hotel was amazing. Workers here really care about you and treat you as a King/Queen. They are very kind and do everything for you. An example was that we needed a plug adapter, asked them if they had one to be borrow. They didn't have the one we needed BUT they went to buy one for us first thing in the morning! This is only one citation of the many things they made for us. They were so helpful! It would be great if all the hotels in the world provided this kind of service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Casa del Alferez, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your opinion about our hotel, we are happy to know your had a great experience and hope to have your back. Kind Regards, Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal
1
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Very nice hotel, good location, but I was very dissappointed because when I arrived, they did not have the deluxe/superior room that I had booked and prepaid. After checking, they said it would be possible to have that superior room but I would have to pay an extra charge. I had to argue and show them my voucher to finally get the room that I had booked. I was treated like a new customer who arrived at the last minute requesting a room. I would recommend that hotel but I will mention that the consumer must be very attentive and cautious.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Casa del Alferez, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your opinion about our hotel, we are happy to know your had a great experience and hope to have your back. Kind Regards, Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

This hotel is beautiful. The food was great and the staff excellent.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Xicanoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Casa del Alferez, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your opinion about our hotel, we are happy to know your had a great experience and hope to have your back. Kind Regards, Movich Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
0.1 mi away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 95 in Cali
863 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Now Hotel
Now Hotel
#6 of 95 in Cali
151 reviews
5.9 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#9 of 95 in Cali
470 reviews
6.5 mi away
AcquaSanta Lofts Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movich Casa del Alferez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movich Casa del Alferez

Address: Ave. 9 Norte # 9 - 24, Cali, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cali
#8 Business Hotel in Cali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cali
Price Range: £59 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movich Casa del Alferez 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Granada, one of the must exclusive areas of the city, is surrounded by shopping and touristic places. Only 5 minutes away from the city's downtown and 9km from Alfonso Bonilla Aragon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Movich Casa del Alferez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Casa Del Alferez Hotel Cali
Cali Hotel Santiago De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing