We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left after an hour No elevator, restaurant or wifi”
Review of Hotel Plaza Mayor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Mayor
Ranked #56 of 115 Cali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I checked into this hotel and left after an hour. We booked through priceline/booking.com. The hotel did not have a working elevator and 4 flights of stairs would be too much for 10 days. The wifi was not working on our floor and the lady at the front desk tried to help but did not know what to do. She said someone was going to come in a few hours. The advertised onsite restaurant is not open. We walked to a hotel close by and had a great time. I contacted priceline and they say they are not responsible for what the hotel lists on their website. It has still not been corrected.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank panamaadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Plaza Mayor Cali very much. The room was large and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We also appreciate very much the fact that they are pet-friendly, and the free, secure parking. Good breakfasts. Great location. Good WiFi, in the room.
No complaints, really. It is a little tricky to find because of odd street-numbering.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cboteroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Simplemente pidan ver primero la habitación. Pidan heladera y pregunten bien por el desayuno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria Margarita... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buscar habitaciones que no estén a la calle, así se puede evitar mucho el ruido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TutoCesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.5 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#7 of 91 in Cali
452 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel MS Blue 66
Hotel MS Blue 66
#29 of 142 in Cali
3 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Colours
Hotel Colours
#28 of 91 in Cali
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Pinta Boogaloo
La Pinta Boogaloo
#8 of 142 in Cali
161 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hostal Mi Tierra
Hostal Mi Tierra
#12 of 115 in Cali
16 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Antonio Plaza
Hotel San Antonio Plaza
#54 of 115 in Cali
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Mayor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Mayor

Address: Avenida 9An 14-70, Cali 760046, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Cali
Price Range: £28 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Mayor 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Plaza Mayor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing