We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business hotel, with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Coma Ruga, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Business hotel, with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed for two nights, at room 405, in a business trip.
The room was big enough, with plenty of space at the entrance. The room has minibar (quite noisy during night although it is inside the wardrobe), and there is also a safe box and iron inside. The hotel does not allow to smoke (only on outside facilities such as the breakfast and lunch restaurants.
The room was somehow noisy because thw window did not close good enough.
Furniture are a little bit old, but well cared.
Wi-fi is complementary with good speed for standard access (tablets and laptops)

You can find full breakfast with local food, hot dishes and fresh fruit. I only missed some chocolate around. You can ask for fried eggs or omelette to the staff.
We had lunch and dinner at the hotel but we did not look to the dishes available. We had just some sandwiches, but they were big enough to be satisfied.
We had an early check-out (breakfast not open yet) but we could have some coffee at reception.

Downtown is 10min driving. You can walk around but, on Sundays, there is not many people around.
So, probably, it will be my hotel back to Cali next time. I think that they can start to refurbish the rooms but still, they are good enough.

Room Tip: If you smoke, ask for a balcony. Not all rooms have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackGoodsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Mr JackGoodsea

is a pleasure to read your review about your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write us.

That you enjoyed the rooms, the restaurants and the ubication of the hotel es very important for us. You enjoyed the rooms, restaurants and the location of the hotel is of great importance to us, this contributes to the continuous change to improve.

We are waiting for your early return to give memorabel experiences with all our human talent of the Hotel Four Point By Sheraton Cali.

Marlon Cortazar.
Community Manager.
Hotel Four Point By Sheraton Cali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    136
    39
    6
    11
See reviews for
37
70
32
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

First day, we found a pill in the room which wasn't ours.I traveled with 2 kids, fortunately I founded the medication and reported to the manager immediately .

The Same day my son and I went to the jacuzzi ( located in the 4 floor, a very small patio) we got locked inside the patio for about 1 hour,somebody from the hotel passed by and unlocked the the patio after an hour. No camaras, or phone available on this small patio. Thank god this was not an emergency.
The bathroom is full of mold.
The bathtub is very high,and difficult to get in or out of.
The carpet in the corredors are dirty,wrinkly and old, it needs to be replaced.
They cleaned our room this morning and they didn't pick up the dirty dish of cheese and fruits .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackitoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

very nice hotel, we stayed 3 nights. small pool on the roof, nice hot jaccuzzi on the 4th floor, next to the gym (nice machines), the staff is so friendly especially the reception staff, doormen, management, breakfast staff, room service, cleaning ladies, all great service. just 5 minutes drive to a great mall (Chipichape mall). and Subway and Donkin Donuts are across the street (if you like those kind of snacks). The beds are great, A/C too. free Wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miriamAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YenyHenao, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Miriam,

We have received your Comments about our service and it is a pleasure for us that you liked the jacuzzi and the service of our staff as doormen, reception, room service and cleaning ladies. is very important for us, know that the location helped us to meet your expectations.


Thanks for your comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.
We hope to see you again the next time.


Best Regards,


Yeny Carolina Henao Osorio
Quality Assurance Manager
T(+2)  685 9999 F(+2)  685 9990 M 318 651 6239 / 300 263 1345

Four Points by Sheraton
Cali
Calle 18N No. 4N – 08, Barrio Versalles, Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia.
Fourpoints.com/cali


GREAT HOTELS. GREAT RATES. FOURPOINTS.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is a great option for staying in Cali. The rooms are very large and very well appointed, seem to have been recently renovated. The beds are soft, unlike most beds in Colombia. The buffet breakfast is great, and the service overall is excellent. The roof top pool is a good retreat, but needs a facelift and better service for drinks and food. The gym is well equipped, but small. Strange bar, it was never open.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suit, excellent option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YenyHenao, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Mr Martin R

Is for us a pleasure to read this letter about that your experience in the hotel
four point by sheraton cali, first We want to be grateful for him for taking the
time to the send this coment.

It makes us happy that you enjoy our rooms and the comfort of our beds. also
takes pleasure that the breakfast out of his pleasure and he was enjoying our
social zones. Also it is very important that the breakfast out of his pleasure
and you was enjoying our social zones.

Thank you for choosing ourselves and we are waiting for you come back.

Yeny Carolina Henao Osorio
Quality Assurance Manager
T(+2)  685 9999 F(+2)  685 9990 M 318 651 6239 / 300 263 1345

Four Points by Sheraton
Cali
Calle 18N No. 4N – 08, Barrio Versalles, Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia.
Fourpoints.com/cali


GREAT HOTELS. GREAT RATES. FOURPOINTS.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is next to the Cali office of the company I work for so it was a good location, but I did not like the hotel that much. The lobby is really nice and gives you a good impression, but the hallways look very old and you can see that the walls are stained. Also the rooms are not as expected, the floor looks very cheap and the bathroom was not very clean. I asked for room service 2 times, but would not recommend it as I did not like the food and it was not very cheap. In one salad I ordered the salmon did not look fresh.
As a good point I can say that the staff is very friendly and also the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YenyHenao, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mr. Lucian,

We have received your valuable comments about our service, thank you for taking the time for doing it, believe me it is a pleasure for us that you inform us about the experiences presented in our hotel, whether positive or negative help us improve our service standards.

As a management team, we take all opinions seriously and share them with our staff, in a few months we will begin these improvements in ours Hotel, we have send this information to relevant departments for follow-up .

once again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Cordially,


Yeny Carolina Henao Osorio
Quality Assurance Manager
T(+2)  685 9999 F(+2)  685 9990 M 318 651 6239 / 300 263 1345

Four Points by Sheraton
Cali
Calle 18N No. 4N – 08, Barrio Versalles, Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia.
Fourpoints.com/cali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lost River, WV
Level Contributor
178 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful location with a roof top pool that literally over looks the city. Free breakfast buffet was amazing and my safety and security was of paramount concern for them, Extremely safe area, very cosmopolitan, huge rooms with a very "W" feel. Staff spoke English and helped me with my Spanish. I stayed here several weeks in 2011 and would go back in a second

Room Tip: pick a room on the end for view and ease
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Mr Brian S

Is a pleasure read this letter about your days with us, we are very grateful for this comment and your time.

It is very important for us to have an opinion on the location of our hotel and our pool. also know that I enjoy breakfast and human talent that help you in all your needs is very nice to us.

We are waiting forward to meeting again to live memorable experiences.

Marlon Cortázar
Community Manager
Hotel Four Point By Sheraton Cali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandungan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We arrived in the hotel Christmas evening at 8 pm. When we went down to restaurant for X-mas dinner we were told it is late and we can get ala carte menu but just buffet. However the price we were charged was the same. We argued about the price, and eventually got some small discount. So the start in the hotel was rather bad.
Having said that, things turned better than and we had pleasant stay for 2 days during Christmas.
Pros:
- Safe and central location in upper market neighbourhood
- Huge ( aprx 30sq m) room (we were apparently upgraded to bigger room)
- Delicious breakfast and welcome free drinks
- Friendly staff at reception and helpful manager
- Excellent price to standard ratio. Less than 60$ during Christmas new New Year period
Cons
- Some staff at reception more knowledgeable than others ( we came for Feira de Cali festival and some didn't staff didn't know about the festival at all - which is very strange considering the size and importance of this international festival
- Christmas dinner incident
- Swimming poll located on the top floor is very small (more to play around and tanning on bed than swimming

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cezaryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Mr.cezaryfre

Your time for us is very important,we are grateful with you for this letter wrote on his permanency in the Hotel Four Point By Sheraton Cali in the chrismas days.

Is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed the rooms, the ubication of the hotel, the breakfast and the human talent. With regard to his problem in the restaurant it is agreeable that there was an agreement with the price of the dinner.

These comments help us to improve, his problems will be sent to the corresponding departments in order that they do not return to happen.

Marlon Cortázar
Community Manager
Hotel Four Poin By Sheraton Cali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
0.5 mi away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 88 in Cali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
6.1 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#6 of 88 in Cali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Granada Hotel
Aqua Granada Hotel
#9 of 88 in Cali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali

Property: Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
Address: Calle 18 N # 4N-08, Cali 76001000, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cali
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cali
#7 Business Hotel in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take care of providing lodging experience for all those who want to stay in a good hotel with an executive profile, which allows our guests the comfort of 181 rooms blending the best workplaces for the existence of the perfect balance between duty and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cali
Four Points Cali
Cali Sheraton
Cali Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing