We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can only recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Fernando Real Hotel
Ranked #38 of 89 Hotels in Cali
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I can only recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I don't understand why there are so many bad reviews. The rooms are clean, so is the pool, the breakfast buffet is good, especially if you're into Colombian breakfast (perico etc).
Staff is very friendly, and they do state right from the beginning that there is a disco around the corner for those guests who are looking for some fun and a dance without having to cross the city.
I've stayed at this hotel a few times already, and would always go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadr218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
10
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2008

I dont understan why they put those bad reviews about this great hotel.
I gues is b/c the city was doing the Mio which is the new transportation system in the city (nothing to do with the Hotel).

+ Free internet
+ attention is very good
+ if you dont like the club just let them know and they will take you to a room on the other side of the hotel.

Great hotel

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Mckein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2007

The hotel has many hidden problems. First the hotel never told us about the night club attached to the hotel which stays open until 3:00 AM and if your room is in the same wing, don't expect to get any sleep. When we got there we had to ask to have the yucuzzy cleaned, it was very dirty. The next day we had to ask to be moved to the other wing of the hotel, since we didn't get any sleep the night before. The staff is friendly, but pass on the breakfast and ask for a discount instead, the breakfast was terrible. Get everything in writting, they quoted us $179,000 pesos per night the fist time I called and when I called to confirm a week later, they changed it to $230,000 per night. To make things worse the owner told them to charge us $290,000 per night when we checked out, she said the $230,000 was a mistake by the check in person and we would have to pay the $290,000 per night price. So they ended raising our price by $110,000 per night by the time we checked out. So needless to say I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!! BEWARE!! IF YOU DO STAY GET EVERYTHING IN WRITTING.

  • Liked — The staff was very nice but the owner is not trustworthy.
  • Disliked — The noise from the nightclub and the owner!!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank latinman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2006

The manager Rigoberto is very friendly but is never around to help out or answer questions. The room I stayed in was dirty and I found old underwear under the bed. Nasty! There was no hot water during the day. There is road work going on to construct the metro and the water is turned off every day with no back up. There is a wide range of much better appointed and well run hotels in this range. Not recommended! Good luck

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2006

You wont see any reviews about this place and likely wont find it on the web( which is suprising considering how good a hotel it is) ....only by going to home website which is ---- However, if you are wanting to stay in Cali and wish to have an economical but want good clean, secure ( ie good security), accomodation with all the facilities then come here. Ok, its not absolute luxury but i can say i have high standards and this fulfilled them. The pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi are great and the room is clean and adequate. It works out to be very cheap and you get breakfast included. The food there is very reasonable too. Personal service is excellent and everyone is very friendly and likeable. I was there 13 days and had nothing to complain about....EXCEPT that the hot water was a little bit "lacking" in my room but as its so hot in Cali i didnt raise it as an issue..... and you know what ? i actually really liked my room and wasnt interested to change it and everything else was so fine i just couldnt be bothered to quibble about it....and this is unusual for me as normally i always have an issue and have to pursue it. I think it reflects how happy i was there. Oh and one last thing that i forgot to mention, the hotel is very very tranquil and i noticed the walls in my room were very solid so there is no issue with noise. After all, you know it is in some of the big chain hotels you always seems to be stuck next to the central boiler or at 5 am in the morning it feels like you have an underground train passing by due to immeasurable activity.
I can also further reassure you that security is most definetely more than adequate ( given the dangerous reputation of Cali). They have wrought Iron electronically controlled gates and these are constantly monitored day and night by 2 armed guards.
Highly recommend this place for either stop over or longer stay.

Helpful?
9 Thank Englishman0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Luna
Hotel La Luna
#29 of 89 in Cali
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Metropolis Plaza
0.5 mi away
Hotel Imbanaco Cali
Hotel Imbanaco Cali
#34 of 89 in Cali
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aqua Granada Hotel
Aqua Granada Hotel
#8 of 89 in Cali
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piaro In
Hotel Piaro In
#37 of 89 in Cali
23 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Stein Colonial
Hotel Stein Colonial
#15 of 89 in Cali
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Fernando Real Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Fernando Real Hotel

Property: San Fernando Real Hotel
Address: Calle 5b 1 36- 40 | Lado Occidental Del Estadio de Futbol Pascual Guerrero, Cali 760042, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Fernando Real Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your San Fernando Real Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Fernando Real Cali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing