We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, can't complain at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toscana Plaza Hotel
Ranked #82 of 90 Hotels in Cali
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Sincerally it's a nice place I can recommend to anyone. It's simple, clean, not expensive at all and the service is great. Rooms are small, but comfortable. I've been assigned three different rooms on my stays in this hotel, and all of them were clean, with new furniture, new sheets, airconditioning, warm water, bathtubs and alarm clocks, a fridge and a coffeemaker. Nights are quiet and peaceful. The hotel offers free wifi, CCTV surveillance, a parkinglot and 24-hr security on premises. Staff are polite and helpfull. Breakfast is included and buffet-style, offering warm and cold items. It's simple but satisfying and yes, you can have eggs too just the way you like it. The mini-bar items and phone calls are very expensive though and there is no internet station in case you don't bring your own laptop. This hotel is ideal for short or mid-term stays on business-trips.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hungry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Toscana Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

Simple but good hotel, clean bedrooms and bathroom. Restaurant in the first floor is small and options of food are limited. Small meeting room on first floor, Swimming pool on top.
Toscana Plaza, in Calle 10, one of the most noise and traffic jammed in town. Difficult to stop cars and buses.

Room Tip: Apartments in the back are quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonSViannaJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Excellent room service. Nice bed. Excellent shower. I stayed in the room all my stay in Cali, one night, so I don't know how the restaurant/pool/bar/location etc. are. What I experienced was very good though. If I go to Cali again and like to stay in a little more expensive hotel I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

The rooms are small for me (I'm 6'5) but they were well decorated..clean beds..roomy shower...Nice roof top bar for friends to visit. The Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. I was there to get lasik done nearby (across from Palmetto Mall). I would stay there again but wish the price was a little lower...my stay was $107 per night approx.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank HodgeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

THE HOTEL TOSCANA PLAZA

Has grew, now they have 73 rooms, confortable single, suite, Suite Toscana a very nice room that have Jacuzzi and Vapor room, you can get internet access everywhere inside the building ¡¡FOR FREE!!!, they have a great restaurant in the first floor, very elegant with a great service and food, terraza bar lounge, wich give you the chance of being in a diferent place inside the hotel , enjoy the food with a very great view to the Farallones de Cali, swimming pool in the 7h flor, spa, solarium and everything you need to enjoy your visit to Cali. A great to go with the family, bussiness or turism ...

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Yennygs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2008

I had a very pleasant stay at the Toscana Plaza. The room was on the small side but very clean and cozy. Never had any type of problems of any sort, good hot water with good pressure, maid service was also very good . I specially liked that they have underground parking with a 24 hour guard and my stay felt very secure. The food was also very good. Overall an excellent place to stay that won't break your budget.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank luis2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2007

Was a very nice location, room was very clean AC worked well, staff was very helpful... Only issues with the location is hot water lasted for about 1 min per shower and this is not really a complaint but more of my fault be careful when you put out the do not disturb sign cause on the other side it says to clean the room and there are no deadbolts or chains on the door to stop the maid. All in all nice place

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIM2855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Colours
Hotel Colours
#28 of 90 in Cali
55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Metropolis Plaza
4.2 mi away
Don Jaime Hotel
Don Jaime Hotel
#34 of 90 in Cali
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
2.0 mi away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#7 of 90 in Cali
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santamaria Plaza
Hotel Santamaria Plaza
#65 of 90 in Cali
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Plaza Hotel

Address: Calle 10 No. 65 - 31 Autopista Sur, Cali 1000, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 90 Hotels in Cali
Price Range: £26 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toscana Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Toscana Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing