We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!”
Review of 8-18 - CLOSED

8-18
Price range: US$20 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 8-18 Cartagena es una propuesta gastronomica que promueve enla ciudad una cocina sostenible, con productos del mercado local y pescaartesanal.Su variado menu ofrece deliciosos platos con mariscos,pescados, carnes y arroces, preparaciones con ingredientes como el pomelo,achiote, frutas y especias de casa.Una carta de vinos y licores con enfasis en productos organicos,complementa la exquisita experiencia de probar sus sabores.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I really enjoyed the restaurant! Excellent food!
We ordered great entrances; the Ceviche (the best I ever had In my life) and Rollito de Pescado (fish and shrimp rolls) – veeery good!
For the main course we have ordered “Fish of the day” and was incredible! I do not recommend ordering meat there, is was not bad, but any sea food is 10 times better!
The service was perfect, they were very thoughtful and gave us a complimentary champagne.
The restaurant is bit hard to find compared to the other ones in the area, because is not on the busiest street of the “Old City”. But still very close to the main streets.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabrielMellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine dining”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This was one of the best meals we had in Cartagena. Modern Coastal Colombian cuisine was a great change of pace compared to the other restaurants in town, and everything we had was superb - as good as anything you'd find in a haute restaurant in a large city in North America or Europe. It was a bit off the beaten path, but worth seeking out & highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blyfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“just right”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

make reservations.
great music.
portions are great.
have the soup.
bring your credit card
the wine bar next door is also great in case you are waiting for a table

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banovBanovKorobanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for couples”
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Small and well decorated house, perfect for couples. Food was amazing (recommend octopus carpaccio) as well as service and atmosphere. Important to make reservations well in advance.

Helpful?
Thank Renato_9178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

It didn´t help that the restaurant was completely empty on a saturday night but the food was very average for the price. Nice decor, friendly enough but not really worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nick_aldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 8-18 also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing