We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delirio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delirio Hotel
Ranked #55 of 149 Hotels in Cartagena
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

This is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels I have ever been. Once you get through the door, you are greeted with a smile. Upon check-in you are offered refreshments. The lady from the front desk was extremely helpful in giving us directions and recommendations. Rooms are cozy but with huge flat screen tvs. Bathrooms are very modern...it feels like a W.
Best of all its the location. Unbeatable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntlEconTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evamariacampo, General Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2009
Dear Traveler,

We were very happy reading your excelent review on our hotel, thank you! For myself and my team it is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay in Cartagena and that you felt you were at a W....!
We do hope to have the honour of welcoming you again at Delirio, your home in Cartagena de Indias! Thank you again for choosing us.

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    170
    66
    12
    10
See reviews for
58
228
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

I went to Cartagena for business and all the hotels were booked due to a large convention. I had to stay at the Delirio Hotel and let me tell you it was a great experience. It's a small boutique hotel, very well located within the old city. I spent 3 nights here and I will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiagomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evamariacampo, General Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Delirio Hotel that I have shared with our team members. We were lucky that your usual lodging sites were busy with a convention, and we were able to accommodate you.

Do please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again, we will be very happy to assist you to have another great experience in our lovely Cartagena.

All our best!

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

Delirio is a jewel smack in the middle of old Cartagena.

The staff tries its best to make your stay as pleasant as possible and the General Manager made sure I left happy and willing to return forever.

Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank apduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evamariacampo, General Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for thinking on us and for your great review! We are happy to know that you liked Delirio and had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit and to welcome you forever....!

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Delirio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

Our extended family went down to Caratgena for a wedding in February and we stayed at the Hotel Delirio. It is right in the middle of the historic old city and a great location for touring the city and shops.

The manager, Eva Maria, and all of the staff were WONDERFUL. They speak English (our Spanish was very basic). They could not do enough for us. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, and breakfasts (included) were excellent. The comfortable rooftop patio was great.

If you visit Cartagena, try the Hotel Delirio!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evamariacampo, Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2009
Thank you very much for your excelent comment on Delirio Hotel, our staff and our services. You and your family were wonderful guests and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Delirio, you home in Cartagena!
Please extend our kind regards to all the family members!

All our best!

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Delirio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

Stayed here for several days while visiting Cartagena. Great location and excellent service. Rooms are small, but very clean and well decorated. No pool, but the rooftop view makes up for it. Will definitely stay here again, on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markthomas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evamariacampo, General Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2009
Thank you very much Michael for your nice comment on our hotel! It is great to know that you believe that Delirio is a good lodging option in the Historic Center of Cartagena. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at Delirio! Thank you for telling your friends and colegues about us!

All our best!

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Delirio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

Stayed here for business trip to Cartagena. Very economical modern boutique hotel in the middle of colonial center of Cartagena, close to attactions. Rooms are not large, but well decorated, modern, comfortable beds, great shower, good flat-screen tv with channels, breakfast is very good and comes with price of room, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evamariacampo, General Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2009
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you helpful comment and your kind recommendation on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in your next business or leisure trip to Cartagena. Delirio is your home away from home!

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Delirio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Cartagena Urban Royal
NH Cartagena Urban Royal
#86 of 149 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
#15 of 149 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa India Catalina
Casa India Catalina
#41 of 149 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique las Carretas
Hotel Boutique las Carretas
#22 of 149 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monterrey
Hotel Monterrey
#57 of 149 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bantu Hotel By Faranda Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delirio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delirio Hotel

Property: Delirio Hotel
Address: Calle de la Iglesia 35-27 | Centro Historico, Cartagena, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#21 Business Hotel in Cartagena
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delirio Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delirio is brand new design boutique hotel located in the magic Historical Center of Cartagena. We offer 17 modern and high tech bedrooms in a restored ancient building, within walking distance to most of the historical sites, fine shopping and good restaurants. Our services include breakfast, room service, bilingual English and French Concierge, solarium, elevator, medical assistance, laundry, terrace bar, events and free Wi Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delirio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delirio Hotel Cartagena
Delirio Boutique Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing