We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Hotel Casa Lola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Casa Lola
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This place is a must, from friendly helpful staff, magnificent cocktails, beautiful dining areas and two roof top pools, to being located on the same street as club Havana !!!

If you're coming to Cartagena and want to be in luxury but part of the fun scene this place is located perfectly!

The bedrooms are large and the suit has a second floor !!

Perfect hotel !

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BruceOfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a lovely hotel! Very kind and helpful staff, situated in the old walled city, and comfortable rooms and very nice breakfast.
My only criticism was that they must remember to have hot water for the showers even if the weather is extremely hot. They were very kind about turning it on when we asked them to.
I would reccomend it as a destination when visiting Cartagena.
Val Parson

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

a friend told me about the hotel and really the place is nice. the decor is espectacular. a lot of antiques and modern things all mixed in a chic way. we where in the smallest room(number 3) and it was lovely, with a shower we could see the sky from, even being in the fisrt floor. lovely staff too. the price/quality really good, eventhoguh cartagena is really expensive all arround for what they give you back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javier g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

One of the most beautiful common areas we have experienced in same range hotels in Cartagena. Don't expect a great internal courtyard like the best hotels in city center has. Getsemani is really popular, which can be rather interesting as a life experience. The upper big room was really good, but be prepared for some street noise during the mornings. I was happy, though, we didn't have one of the rooms in the main area, which seemed to be much more complicated in terms of noise and privacy. Staff is helpufull and sweet, it is a pity though the shower was so lousy I could barely believe - not so much warm-almost-cold water available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarinaSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

its my second time in cartagena,i loved visiting casa lola, its one of the best quality-price relation i have bee in colombia.in my first visit to the city i stayed in a expensive hotel near the cathedral, it was nice but much more expensive. some vsitors say getsemani is dangerous, but its the fashion area now in , very lively!!! and lovely people in the hotel attending i have to say.

Room Tip: i stayed in a junior suit with two other friends, and its good deal as it has two stories, so its li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javier f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I spent 3 days here and loved it. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone if they were going to Cartagena. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are beautiful. The pool and view from he pool is also amazing. What I especially loved though were the wonderful staff. They were very helpful and friendly, giving us advice and accommodating our wishes. Was very impressed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful. They do the tour booking for you.

The hotel is not inside the posh old city but a 5 minute walk from it so it has a more "local" feel to it.

The breakfast area is amazing and the breakfast is very good. The area makes you fell you're truly on vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Fadi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.2 mi away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
0.4 mi away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#4 of 159 in Cartagena
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#8 of 159 in Cartagena
1,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
#14 of 159 in Cartagena
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alfiz Hotel
Alfiz Hotel
#9 of 159 in Cartagena
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Lola

Address: Calle del Guerrero 29-108 | Historic Center, Cartagena 094, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: £110 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Lola 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Lola Luxury Collection combines eclectic boutique decoration with high quality services and affordable prices together at the historical city in Cartagena. 10 rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, security box, bathroom, international calls, room service, breakfast included, pools, chill out zone, solarium, cocktails, laundry service, massages and other. You can enjoy the best mojitos available in the city, share with friends at the chill out zone with ambiance music or take a sun tan at the privacy of your hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Lola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing