We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DREAMY Spa Experience !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Santa Ana
Ranked #60 of 148 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“DREAMY Spa Experience !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We didn't stay here but instead indulged in the most dreamy day spa experience ever. The service here is absolutely wonderful, the staff are so welcoming and friendly - they literally welcomed us into the spa smiling and happy. We popped in and booked the day before so definitely give them a call or email to get a reservation.

We had a full body massage with essential oils for only $100,000 each for just over an hour. The massage was like being transported to heaven - it was magic. One of the best massages I have ever had. The place where you are massaged is on top of the roof - with beautiful fresh flowers and overlooking the city, water and Fortress - all at sunset. Incredible!

Afterwards, we could relax upstairs but we headed down to the courtyard where the waiter made us complementary huge freshly squeezed lime and coconut mocktails - absolutely delicious and what a wonderful treat. There is everything on the spa menu from facials, body scrubs, spa packages to massages and all very reasonably priced.

NOTE: There is no sign on the door stating "Casa Santa Ana". Either walk or get a taxi to drop you off at Trinandad Square and from there find the Street Cll. Del Carretero where if you are walking towards the water from the square it will be on your right hand side, yellow building with white trim. The exact address is Carre 29, Number 10B - 34.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    46
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
83
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Although we didn't stay at the hotel, we did indulge in a spa package one afternoon and it was INCREDIBLE!
For 100.000 pesos each we received a full body massage with amazing essences and oils for 1 hour, use of the rooftop spa and a coconut/lime mocktail (amazingly delicious!!)
We found the hotel the day before and booked with a woman who spoke basic English and have us a menu in Spanish. They had 2/3 options for facials, 3 different massages (some just using oils and others with scrubs) and also had couple packages.
We made the appointment for 6pm the following evening and the 2 female massage therapists took us to the rooftop area for the treatments. The massages were incredible!!
After the treatment we were taken down stairs for our complimentary mocktail,freshly made by the barista on site.
The staff were so generous and kind, even though we weren't guests at the hotel, we were treated like one.
The service was impeccable and for only US$50- how can you can go wrong?
It is a MUST!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JessBeavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at this lovely house. The attention to every detail of the house makes you feel like home. In terms of location, it is around a 10 minutes walk or less to the Centre and less than a block away to Plaza de Trinidad in Getsemani. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Another great aspect of this house is the rooftop pool, after a morning walk in Cartagena's hot weather a dip in the pool is quite pleasant. I will highly recommend this house to my family and friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very small and very private hotel in the middle of Getsemani. We occupied two rooms and practically had a private villa with the staff for ourselves. The rooms are adequate size and adequately equipped, though all are windowless. Mattresses and pillows are excellent, staff is caring and trying hard, but Spanish is a mast if you try to communicate. Lovely young girls at the front desk - Laura and Karina do speak sufficient English. Enjoy the rooftop pool after the walk through hot and humid Old City. 5 minute walk to Clock Tower, dirt cheap taxi. Very safe and the best part is a local crowd on the Trinidad Plaza, which is around the clock and around the corner will make you feel safer.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely place in Getsemani. All in all pricey for what it is at least in high season. Agree re staff. Very pleasant, very honest (safe was left open all day with nothing missing).
Better not to stay in Sortilegio, it's too close to the kitchen area and a bit noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Perfect place for a couple. Very attentive and helpful staff. Room was extremely comfortable and the rooftop pool area quite delightful. Good value in terms of price/location. Well prepared and tasty (albeit same each day) breakfast in the lovely courtyard. Interesting/colorful nightlife in the square just outside the door but quiet as can be once inside the hotel. Location is an easy 10 minute walk to the major sights inside the old City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Cartagena and one of the many highlights was the Casa Santa Ana. A beautiful home with warm, friendly people. Gloria, Karina and everyone made our stay wonderful. We would highly recommend you getting to know the owner who gave wonderful recommendations for dining and nightlife and.......she is also a great Chauffeur . A hidden treasure in old city.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#25 of 148 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa El Carretero
Casa El Carretero
#68 of 148 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
#56 of 148 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Armeria Real Luxury Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
#52 of 148 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Santa Ana

Property: Casa Santa Ana
Address: EL Carretero | Calle 29 No. 10B-34, Cartagena 05, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Santa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Santa Ana is a tipical seventeenth century colonial house, located in the heart of getsemani, a central neighborhood of Cartagena de indias, every detail was restored preserving its original architecture, contrasting whit a contemporany decor convined whit handcrafted itemsand antiques. its a caribbean atmosphere where personal attention and confort will make you feel al home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Santa Ana Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing