We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our first anniversary at Casa Claver, and could not have been more pleased. This beautiful, boutique hotel is our new favorite and we cannot wait to go back. The staff is wonderful, even waiting at the airport for us until 2 am because our flight was delayed, the location is ideal, and the service was top notch. Breakfast was served daily, and it was always delicious! Our room was small but intimate, and the facilities, especially the pool, were all wonderful. You cannot beat the view of the cathedral from the roof. Overall, we love this hotel and highly recommend it for anyone looking for an incredible hotel in a wonderful city. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Clean, trendy, modern, spectacular rooftop pool, breakfast on bed, pretty rooms, great location, great service. We really didn't find anything wrong about this hotel. We are definitely coming back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed in one of the top floor lofts and loved it. The roof top pool is great and has outstanding views of Saint Pedro, the harbour and the old city. The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were great - especially the opportunity to have it served up on the roof deck. Could not recommend staying here more highly!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeySeeMonkeyDo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have been to Cartagena 5times with friends and family and this hotel is by far the nicest of them all. 2 pools, a turkish bath, and an amazing location with spectaluar views from the roofdeck. A group of 12 of us rented out the rooms at this hotel and were extremely happy with the accomadations. The rooms were very spacious with a modern chic look. The staff very courteous and kept the property immaculate. The property manager Claudia was able to hire us a private chef for 2 dinners at the hotel and coordinate a full barbecue for us on one of the afternoons on the roofdeck. They went above and beyond what was required. I just can't say enough about this place. Everyone of us was impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icubook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions during our trip. On our first stopover we had the good fortune of staying in the 2 bedroom/kitchen/ living room suite (including in-suite laundry). This suite was amazing. During our second and longer stay, we were put in a 2-room suite (without kitchen and living room). While this was suite was good, having had the earlier stay in the apartment made the second (and much smaller suite) feel disappointing. Moreover, this second suite was above the kitchen and this meant that breakfast aromas (including the smell of onions) often wafted up to our room in the morning. As well, since this suite lacked a washing machine, I had to use the laundry machine that was located in a room next door to our suite. While this was only a minor inconvenience, this laundry machine was used for the hotel laundry. On the 2 times that I used the machine for my own personal use, I had to first transfer whatever laundry was in the wash to the dryer and of course then felt compelled to fold whatever was in the dryer before using it for myself! This was a small matter to me as I was just grateful to have free access to laundry. Again however, after having the in-suite laundry in the apartment during our previous stay had me more bothered than normal with having the inconvenience of doing the hotel laundry prior to using the machine.

On our last night, our AC in the roof failed to get really cool. Although our room wasn't unbearable, it did make for a slightly uncomfortable night.

Other than the aforementioned annoyances, we enjoyed staying at Casa Claver. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and courteous. The location is stupendous. As previous posts have noted, the rooftop pool is stunning and the view towards the two domes of Claver church are amazing.

If you are a party of 3 or more, I would highly recommend trying to secure a reservation in one of the apartments at Casa Claver.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My partner and I stayed in February, and it was truly our favorite out of all the hotels we stayed in Colombia. The rooftop pool is directly under the shadow of the Church, a breathtaking site. The landscaping on the roof is a beautiful collection of multi-colored plants. Everything is modern, renovated and updated. They even had DirectTV. Gay friendly - at least we were treated very well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shankbone_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Casa Claver exceeded our expectations. Our apartment was beautiful, with two bedrooms, three flat screen tv's, a balcony that wrapped around the entire kitchen and living room, and a dining area. It is a great place for a family or group of friends to vacation.The terrace on the top of the hotel was something straight out of a movie. Truly better than the beach! The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and you could not as for a better location. I don't know why you would stay anywhere else. I wanted to stay forever!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knicolehansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.4 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#8 of 159 in Cartagena
1,178 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#4 of 159 in Cartagena
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#24 of 159 in Cartagena
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa
0.3 mi away
Tcherassi Hotel
Tcherassi Hotel
#30 of 159 in Cartagena
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle de las Damas no. 3 - 134, Cartagena 0000, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: £129 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing