We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place, amazing loft rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We got the premium loft - shared by 4 people. 2 bedrooms and a loft space which has a bed and is private but noise/light open to the living space. We also got another room - which was a small room with a double bed. At 50% of the price of the premium loft, the double bedroom was definitely overpriced- it was small and you could only take the elevator to the third floor and then you had to walk up the extra flight of stairs. Our other option at another hotel would have been 4 rooms so altogether we broke even plus had a living room and kitchen that we could all hang out in. People were very helpful - lovely place and great location in the old town. The pool had such a nice view of two churches.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms require walking up a flight of stairs as elevator only goes to 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cbell167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review and for staying at Casa Claver. We are glad you enjoyed our view and our hotel.

We hope we become your option to stay in Cartagena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This boutique hotel is a must stay in the walled city of Cartagena. It is located close to the town centers, museums and shopping. Our room was very large and had a full kitchen and washer and dryer. The beds were comfortable and the A/C worked very well. Even though there were others staying at the hotel, we felt like it was our home and we never saw them. There are 2 beautiful pools to enjoy and they will serve your breakfast where ever you want it. Although it did rain and there were a few leaks, it only added to the charm of the hotel. Casa Claver is a short 15 minutes away from the airport.

For Cartagena, I would only stay in the Walled City and a great choice is Casa Claver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slcgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review and also thank you for taking time in let us know your recommendations. About the leaks we solved this already so you can have a great stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to have you here very soon and give you another great experience.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent 5 nights at Casa Claver in late May and truly fell in love with the hotel! It is CLEAN, quaint, beautiful, perfectly located and must have the best rooftop pool in all of Cartagena! The room we stayed in was GORGEOUS and spacious as well as very clean. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Always there to make you feel welcome and lend a helping hand. I HIGHLY recommend Casa Claver to anyone traveling to Cartagena! It truly made our experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello

We are very happy you had a great time at Casa Claver. About our spaces we think we really have an amazing terrace with a great view to the old city which make us a great option to see the sunset and also having a relaxing and pleasant time in Cartagena.

We hope you can visit us again and live again a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great personalized service. The manager and her assistant provided quick resolution to any request, question or comments, and always with a smile. Camila and Ivan always went the extra mile to provide excellent service. The location is perfect - away from the busy and sometimes loud Cartagena streets, yet in the heart of it all. The rooftop lounge area and small pool provide a nice view and relaxing atmosphere. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

If I recommend anything: perhaps a map for arriving guests, showing the location of the hotel in relation to the many near-by attractions (and there are plenty).

Room Tip: The single room is somewhat small yet comfortable but with all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian11375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review and for staying in Casa Claver in Cartagena. We hope you enjoyed Cartagena and every corner of this beautiful city.

We hope you can come back and have another relaxing time here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here for the first few nights of my vacation and have nothing bad to say about the hotel. We had a large 1 bdrm with a full kitchen which was well appointed. The room was modern and bright and very good ac and water pressure.

I loved the rooftop pool- small but a nice lazy place to relax. At the end of our trip we stayed at the Sofitel Santa Clara. Between the two hotels, I would pick the Sofitel only because of the service and the food options in the hotel. You have to be self-sufficient here, which we were, but sometimes a lady needs some pampering!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxxyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014
Google Translation

Buenos días.

Gracias por su visita y por darnos la oportunidad de atenderle en Casa Claver. Nuestro Hotel y nuestras habitaciones ofrecen un espacio de descanso y de relajación en donde cada esquina del hotel nos invita a descansar de una manera tranquila y acogedora.

Nuestras habitaciones son espaciosas y cada una tiene su concepto y decoración. Tomaremos en cuenta sus recomendaciones sobre la comida para así poder ofrecer un excelente servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was fantastic, as were the staff.The location is first class.great breakfast all in all a fantastic time at the Casa Claver boutique Hotel Cartagena and we would definitely return should the opportunity arrise

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello,

As you mentioned, we have a really great location with an amazing view from our terrace. It makes us an exceptional option to see the sunset from our hotel.

We are glad you liked our service and our hotel and you will come back again. We are looking forward to have you here and give you a better experience every time.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great boutique hotel. The staff is very friendly, especially Camila at the front desk who can answer all your questions about the city including where to eat, go out, how to get around. Our reservation included a free bike rental, breakfast and wifi. You're right in the middle of the old city so don't worry about getting around, everything is within walking distance. Very cute hotel, you'll enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can get a little noisy at night but you'll probably be out when everyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY3ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi,

We are glad you had an amazing time at our hotel. Our customer service is one of the main topics for our guests and we are happy we provide you a pleasant time.

We are looking forward to have you here and we hope we can be the number 1 choice in hotels in Cartagena.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.4 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#8 of 159 in Cartagena
1,178 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#4 of 159 in Cartagena
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#24 of 159 in Cartagena
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa
0.3 mi away
Tcherassi Hotel
Tcherassi Hotel
#30 of 159 in Cartagena
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle de las Damas no. 3 - 134, Cartagena 0000, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: £129 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing