We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third Time staying here - best place in Cartagena”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
casa cartagena 2 027
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Pool
casa cartagena 2 027
DSC02420.JPG
DSC02417.JPG
DSC02385.JPG
Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Abe A
1 review
“Third Time staying here - best place in Cartagena”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have been to cartagena three times in the last three years, and all three times I have stayed here. I will definitely stay here again when I return.

The place is amazing. the pictures dont do justice. everything that you need is also nearby. Alan (the owner) is also great and a big reason why we return back to his place every time - he ensures you have everything that you need and more importantly, he looks out for you and your safety. Charlie/Raymond (the helpers) were also amazing and helped us out a lot whenever we asked.

If you going to cartagena, definitely stay here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the patio
Liked least: that my stay was not longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review ,Just to clarify that staff does not sleep on a bench .he was on the night shift and probably in a moment he felt tired and fell slept for a while ,this could happen when all guests are @ the house and in the rooms and all lights are off ,we really apologize for this inconvenience and we'll do our best to avoid this situation again ,thank you once more for giving us the opportunity to be a better host.

Kind Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chile
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Obi C
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Posada Real was Fabulous Rental and Our Hosts were absolutely Amazing!! Highly Recommend it!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The house was awesome, brilliantly updated, gorgeous bathrooms, great air-conditioned rooms, free wi-fi, etc. Right in the middle of the city, you are walking distance from everything. Our hosts Allen and Charlie were incredible. They really introduced us to the city and made our stay fantastic. They catered to our every need and made sure we truly made the most of our time in Cartagena. I highly recommend staying at Posada Real or meeting Allen & Charlie while in Cartagena; they are the best hosts in the city! Also we were serenaded by the beautiful Bruno and dynamic Antonio... :) what lovely creatures.

I hope to return to Cartagena with my friends and stay at Posada Real with Allen again. It was an awesome house and great trip. Thank you so much Allen, Charlie, I hope to see you guys again in the near future. Obi C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & our hosts
Liked least: Wi-fi signal could be better
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing