We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprisingly great food”

Di Silvio Trattoria
Ranked #20 of 666 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The best of Italian pizza and pasta in the heart of Getsemani, Cartagena de Indias. Open tuesday to sunday from 18:30 to 23:30. If monday is a Holiday it remains open and we close the next day.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“surprisingly great food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

the only reason i ate here was i meet the owners at another place and they were just so nice. the place is in a kind of bohemia area with lots of locals in a square. kind of scary if you are not used to something like this but i never felt unsafe even when walking down the streets at night there. the food was actually quite good would have been better with a bottle of wine they could not serve since the elections were going on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    253
    57
    7
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money. Good and solid food in a great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I had a salad and a vegetarian pizza, thin crust and fresh. Service is perfect and the atmosphere is very good while keeping it simple. I definitely recommend it. Note that they add a 10% voluntary tip to the bill automatically.

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all around!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was lucky enough to have my family, who live in Cartagena, to have taken me there. From the decoration of the place to the the service to the food, was exceptional. We ordered various pizzas and a pasta, I must say that it was excellent (one of the best Italian foods that I've ever had). I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was very surprised to read that the previous reviewer didn't like the ravioli. Three of our party of five had it and loved it. The other two also had pasta dishes and were equally happy. Some of the pasta dishes e.g the ravioli come with a choice of three sauces [Alfredo, Pesto or Napolitana] so you can really mix and match. We shared two different types of bruschetta to start and these too were tasty. The setting is lovely - we were in the annex across the street from the original restaurant. The waiter was very friendly and helpful and the wine was reasonably priced.
We are"international friends" - two British, two American [one new York and one Boston] and one French and we all agreed that this was probably the best pasta we have eaten outside of Italy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Although I found the pasta (ravioli) to only be OK, the pizzas are excellent, and so are the meat dishes. Across the street is a ruined building that no longer has a roof, with a large tree growing inside...and the restaurant has annexed it as extra seating space, sometimes with live music! I know that sounds like a serious minus, but it's actually a big plus, and very atmospheric. GO!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Di Silvio Trattoria also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Di Silvio Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing