We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Lola(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Canela(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
694
593
231
81
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
593
231
81
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalsa lessonsprivate roomdance lessonssocial atmospheremeet other travellersair conditioninga great place to meetsanta martaold townfree breakfastbunk bedscommon areasdecent breakfastcleaning staffwalled cityenjoyed my staylocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The environment is great to mingle with new friends and the staff is truly hospitable. The bar food is really cheap and good if you want to conserve on your pesos. Had a great time, I would recommend to anyone

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoco2, Gerente at El Viajero Cartagena Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your message James! We are pleased to read your good comments and knowing that your stay was a good experience. We hope to see you again at our Hostels in Cartagena, San Andres, Cali or Salento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are friendly and helpful, there's a bar and courtyard area to sit with hammocks. Free wifi, computers and printing available. This has a good vibe, music and bar is open every night until midnight. Lots of restaurants and other bars close by and a massive supermarket with ATM round the corner.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sifat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoco2, Gerente at El Viajero Cartagena Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your comment Sifat. We are glad to know that your experience at El Viajero Cartagena was great. We hope to see you soon at one of our Hostels in Cartagena, San Andres, Cali or Salento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great decission when I arrive to Cartagena, To be honest I did not know where to stay however the location and rating from this hostel convinced me to choose this option, at the end of the day it was great because of the people, music and environment.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaelcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoco2, Gerente at El Viajero Cartagena Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you soon at one of our Hostels in Cartagena, San Andres, Cali or Salento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were nice and clean, I always felt like my things were safe. The location is perfect, a short walk any direction takes you to restaurants and sights. The staff were very friendly and spoke English fairly well

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anonT1438TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoco2, Gerente at El Viajero Cartagena Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your review! We´re glad your stay at El Viajero was enjoyable. We hope to have you again at one of our Hostels in Cartagena, San Andres, Cali or Salento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in a 8 person female dorm, met some friendly people there and in the communal hostel areas. I was travelling solo so it was great to meet others to go out at night with and the hostel arranged a beach day which about 20 of us went on. It’s quite a lively bunch of people who stay there so avoid if you want a quiet visit, but equally I found the female dorm quiet at night for those who didn’t want to go out

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hezdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoco2, Gerente at El Viajero Cartagena Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your review! We´re glad your stay at El Viajero was enjoyable. We hope to have you again at one of our Hostels in Cartagena, San Andres, Cali or Salento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews