We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value”
Review of Hotel Centenario

Hotel Centenario
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Centenario
Ranked #82 of 179 Cartagena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed at Hotel Centenario for four nights last week after arriving from Panama by boat. The hotel is in a good location, close to a supermarket, banks and the old walled city. The room was clean with air conditioner that worked very well as well as a flat screen TV, Breakfast was not included in my $55,000 COP for a private room and bath but down the street at another hostel I was able to purchase a good breakfast cheep. Staff, especially the cleaning staff were great. fresh towels and soap every day. The mattress was a bit too firm for my liking but I got used to it after the second night. There were a couple of issues with the room but not issues that one could not deal with unless you expected the Ritz. There was a small leak somewhere behind the sink that came onto the floor in front of the sink but with fresh towels it was just a matter of using the sink and then soaking up the small pool of water, Also my shower had no head so it was just a full stream of "cool" water....which with 30 degree temps is quite OK.
If back in Cartagena I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

We selected this hotel on price, and the fact it was in Getsemeni, so close to the old town.

Location was great, and the hotel was ok for the price. Nothing special, but clean room, wifi and aircon. Offered tours were perhaps a little expensive compared to booking independently.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quovadisite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

+ clean, quite big rooms
friendly and helpful staff
A/C worked without problems, defenitively a must in cartagena
located between media luna and the historic centre, very close
very good wifi connection
two computers
Good price: 60,000 for a double room with private bathroom incl.a/c

-no windows in the room
No nice patio

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carletes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Federica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Thiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Pablo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Pedregal
Hotel El Pedregal
#67 of 179 in Cartagena
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Auaecoco
Hotel Auaecoco
#84 of 179 in Cartagena
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Escallon Hostel
Casa Escallon Hostel
#27 of 236 in Cartagena
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa de la Trinidad
Hotel Casa de la Trinidad
#9 of 179 in Cartagena
181 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
#33 of 158 in Cartagena
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centenario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centenario

Address: Carrera 9 30- 40 2 Piso | Av. del Centenario Centro, Cartagena 130013, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Cartagena
Price Range: £20 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Centenario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Centenario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing