We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Nearby Hotels
US$311
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dann Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Hotel Boutique(Cartagena)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pueblito Playa(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
US$267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Oz(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$152
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
380
278
62
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
278
62
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetblue restaurantold citydirect access to the beachwalled cityclose to the airportnice poolminutes from the airportpool areacoconut lemonadefollowing morningother hotelsdrug storehotel restauranthotel staffrooms are bigciudad amurallada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel from the 3rd to the 5th of June just last week. At first i was confused by the hotels in Cartagena, do you go for the old city, Bocagrande or La Boquilla. We chose this hotel in La Boquilla and it was fantastic, location is great just past the airport, the rooms are excellent , open light and finished very well. Staff are extremely helpful. The breakfast i think could be improved in terms of the hot options but overall ok. Tip -Do not use the beach tents closer to the beach, they are not from the hotel and vendors get very aggressive. Leonardo who works at the pool is really great even though the other two are not so helpful. The pool area is a good size and the sunset view is great. The overall design of the hotel is also very good. I highly recommend this hotel and will defiantly be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a Balcony if not a high floor room overlooking the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCartagena, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear rachrye,

Thank you so much for recommend our Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, we really appreciate the time you took to share this comments. We have taken notes about the improving opportunities. We has delighted to know your positive experience by our location on beach front near the airoport, we will share your comments and congratulations with our team, specially with Leonardo


We hope a new opportunity to serve you in Cartagena de Indias,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice and helpfull staff, the breakfast is of very good quality, a large variety of plates on the menu. No problem with languages even German is spoken by Isabella at the front desk. Full service at the pool. The hotel is located at the beach, near the airport and 20min in taxi from the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCartagena, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Good day MGA2012,

We are delighted to know that the helpfulness and hospitality of our team members , our facilities and the breakfast, allowed you to have a good experience in Cartagena.

Our Hotel is your home in Cartagena, will be an honor welcoming you again

Regards,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We selected this hotel to spend the last day in Cartagena. The idea as to spend the day in the beach, after exploring La Cidade Murada. The room was very confortable and the facilities as well. The only thing we did not like it, it was the fact that the front desk did not bring to our attention that the taxes could be eliminated from our account, giving that we are foreigners. We did not appreciate their lack of transparency and ethics in not bringing it up. You can tell that they do it on purpose, by the way they provide the bill. DO NOT FORGET TO CLAIM YOUR RIGHTS IN NOT PAYING THE TAXES.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiromi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCartagena, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Good Day Mr. Hiromi K,

Thank you for share your experience with us at Holiday Inn Cartagena. Is really important for us to know your perception about our services. All days we work teaming in order to improve each process and service offered to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenient occurred, the exencion is an important benefit for incentive the tourism, and is part of the check out process in our Hotel. We have taken special attention to your comments, please be sure, that actions will be taken.

Once again thank you for considering the Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros; we look forward welcoming you again, in the near future.

Kind regards,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 as part of a wedding celebration. For a large group it is a perfect hotel at a good price. Most of the hotels in the Old Town are small boutique hotels and HI is I think the best choice of the hotels in La Boquilla and a much nice stretch of beach than Bocagrande. Holiday Inn were extremely accomodating for our party. This included being very responsive to all of our requests ahead of arriving, providing a complimentary room to have a small event in, organising vans very efficiently to drop us and collect us from the Old Town for various events, a lovely lady on reception even helping to translate a speech for us into Spanish and adapting breakfast to cater for the vegetarians we had in our group. The hotel is modern, well maintained and has a nice ambience to it. You wont get the charm of the old town here but its only a 10 minute ride away and you get a decent enough beach and solid pool and a lot more space in this part of town. Overall we are very pleased we chose to stay here and thanks to all of the great team who made our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanjLak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCartagena, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear SanjLak,

Thank you very much for this positive feedback and comments about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cartagena. It was a pleasure to attend your family on this important celebration.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit,

Regards,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and ate in the buffet several times. Italian night. Colombian night. Etc. And the breakfasts were awesome too. Really really good food.

The rooms were good too. Modern. Clean. Balcony. Good service.

The pool is small and can get very crowded. The beach in Cartagena is average. We had fun, but there are better beaches out there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCartagena, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mr. Randy K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your comments, about your last stay in Holiday Inn Cartagena Morrosm and your good experience with our Restaurant's Gastronomy. We really appreciate it and we will share it with our team.

Please let us welcoming you again in your future visits to Cartagena,

Sincerely,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews