We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lez Lezards must be the best place in town to stay while in Cartegena...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 155 Cartagena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cartagena, Colombia
1 review
“Lez Lezards must be the best place in town to stay while in Cartegena...”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

What a wonderful place to stay!

Lez Lezards is not your typical hotel. It's a place where you're invited to feel like family, a place where you instantly feel at home as soon as you walk through the front door, a place where information and help is always available and graciously offered, a place that is simple yet beautiful and well priced, including the two colorful and cute and mucho friendly pet turtles that wanted to crawl up my leg to share my breakfast each morning, a place where that staff is super friendly and sweet beyond belief, a place that is in el mas perfecto part of town where local people and touristas alike enjoy having a good old time together without any kind of negative attitude, a place where the owner, Marcus and his crew will do anything and everything to help you enjoy your stay in Cartegana to the max!

In summary, when I go back to Cartegana, there is no other place I would stay, thanks to the lovely place called Lez Lezards, placed in the best part of town, and thanks to Marcus and his lovely crew.

Michael Weiss, from Philadelphia, PA, USA.....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelitoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    42
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
172
68
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at this quaint bed and breakfast. We had everything we need for a comfortable stay and it was very easy to check in and out. Breakfast was lovely and the room perfect. I think I loved the turtles that roamed around the most!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were beyond impressed by Les Lezards. It was everything you could ask from a authentic little B&B. Complete opposite of a sterile, impersonal large hotel, which is exactly what we wanted. It's a tucked-away intimate space, full of character and charm. Marcus and his staff were accommodating beyond belief. I don't think I've ever received such great customer service. Marcus gave us recommendations, let us keep our luggage there several days after our stay, and many more favors as well! Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayP222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We visited "Lez Lezards Bed and Breakfast" about a year ago and still remember the most wonderful experience. We felt accommodated, well taken care of and most important the location is central and the experience much more authentic than staying at any 5 star hotel. When we arrived there we met Markus; he talked to us for a while, drew a map of the area for us where he wrote the main areas of interest (Getsemaní, was the first neighborhood of Cartagena and holds historical importance in the city) Also, when we arrived Markus did not have a room ready for us, so he decided to give us his private room at the roof of the house, for the next three days we had a beautiful, well taken care of, romantic two stories room with private bathroom and open air shower sourrounded with trees. After three days, Markus accommodated us in one of the rooms for guests, the room was ample, romantic, fresh, had its own bathroom, and Wifi. Breakfast was fabulous every day cattered to our desires. In fact, we were asked every morning what we wanted for breakfast and it was served to us at any time we would get up! When traveling one needs to find a balance between comfort and price, and this exceeded our expectations with great service, great human beings that we met at the hotel, and a great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MafepDuarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Amongst the many attractive features of Les Lezards b&b, the highlight is the presence of the most agreeable, friendly and helpful owner, Marcus, (who, responds quickly to e-mails)
He has taken an old colonial home set in the historic colonial area of Getsemani and
created an informal, friendly and comfortable ambiance.
While the rooms are small, the size was able to accommodate a double and single
bed. The decor was most pleasing, and original, not overdone;we had an opportunity to stay in the Mexican and Provencal style rooms. In addition, I
was quite impressed with the inventiveness with which the design utilized the spaces
to create places for keeping personal items as well as some of the decorative
pieces The rooms are comfortably air conditioned.

Breakfast, served by friendly women, was around a rectangular table and consisted of fresh fruit, local juices
eggs and lots of freshly made coffee. We also experienced some good conversations around the table, particularly, our last morning with three lively women.
There are two upper levels, where one can relax in either the shade of an umbrella or
in the sun.

Les Lezards is within short walking distance to the more touristy walled city and very
close to neighborhood squares where we could experience the leisure activities of
the local people.
Marcus also gave us a list of restaurants and bars (one restaurant, in the neighborhood, we went to a lot)

The staff only speaks Spanish (Marcus speaks several languages). However, in all of
our Colombia travels, none of the friendly and helpful hotel staff spoke English. I'm glad that I learned a bit of Spanish beforehand.
Costs, compared to Bogota, were slightly higher in Cartagena..
.

Room Tip: We really liked the Mexican and Provencal rooms. However, didn't see any of the others. Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

may i have everybody attention please:
if you ever plan on visiting cartagena the one and only place i will recommend all to stay is:
Lez Lezards Bed & Breakfast!!!
after visiting cartagena over dozens times and stay 1-5 stars hotels,
out of all hotels / motels in this amazing romantic place (cartagena) there is absolutely no better place to stay!!!! there is no need to spend more time looking or checking other places you must trust me on that.
first location:
you are in the heart of everything cartagena has to offer. you will have the luxury to know and feel the definition of: cartagena. so if you ever consider make a permanent living you already made the right and best decision. location is everything!!!! you will find it in your stay.
walking distance to the old city, nearby restaurants, bars, museums, ocean, art, music, nature,
tourist, locals you name it.......
safety: as you enter Lez Lezards Bed & Breakfast you are safe period. first the outside and around physicality location of this romantic place is more than safe its welcoming and friendly.
when you get inside you cover with amazing energetical protection, love, harmony, meditation, peace, nature, healing, energy that is not existing anywhere on this earth period. i was traveling all around the world when i describe this place you must trust me on that!!!!
ROOMS:
Clean, smell amazing, quite with privacy with amazing natural skylight, a/c and most of all extremely romantic.
Transportation:
All you need, all you want at any time.
Food:
Best breakfast you will ever have period! you will know it before your first bite!!!
hospitality:
you will never find better breakfast, i will not describe you must go and experience!!! there are some things that is better to let you experience yourself breakfast in this place is one of them.
you will find a very welcoming surprise walking in this heaven environment that will make you smile in and out! again i will not let you know what, you must be there to see and feel.
there are so many CEO's hotels in this world that means absolutely nothing to me same CEO's you will never see in your life!!!! not in this place my friends, here things are opposite....
except of this amazing person owning this one of a kind place, take care of it personally with tons of love, positive energy, knowledge, protection, welcoming, supporting, patient and much more this incredible person has huge pure heart that his simplicity personality will make your stay enjoyable and unforgettable. This amazing person calls: Marcus.
After you will experience you stay at Lez Lezards Bed & Breakfast you will finally understand the meaning of the magical word: "VACATION".
you will finally understand the ULTIMATE vacation you always dream of. you will understand what is the most important in having vacation....so hard to explain again you must be there to understand.
my final words:
For all those that plans on traveling to this romantic place call cartagena( i know can't demand but if i could i would :))))))) i will more than highly recommend to stay only at:
Lez Lezards Bed & Breakfast.
"HEAVEN ON EARTH".
"ONE OF A KIND"
"LIFETIME EXPERIENCE".

now if you made it all the way down here to the little final words i can tell you that i live in las vegas USA so you know that i am more than familiar in "luxury hotel industry" on top of that my girlfriend is from colombia, i am telling you that because this review is based on same exact and even more local person thoughts along with tons of traveling
hotels experiences around the world.

HALELUYA.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect. ask for the one that has natural skylight in the shower.....:))))
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Beautiful, beautiful, slice of Cartagena. I can only reiterate the other reviews, but despite the luxe accommodations and amenities, Marcus, the owner, was the real cherry on top. Incredibly generous, very helpful, simply superlative.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.5 mi away
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel
0.4 mi away
Alfiz Hotel
Alfiz Hotel
#4 of 151 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa San Agustin
Hotel Casa San Agustin
#2 of 151 in Cartagena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
#5 of 151 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#3 of 151 in Cartagena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle de las Chancletas 10B-39, Cartagena, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and romantic colonial guesthouse in Cartagena de Indias, in the vibrant and traditional Getsemani area, one of the last truly exotic places in the Caribbean, the most dynamic downtown location where new boutique hotels, bars and restaurants sprawl. Positioned in a quiet street, away from traffic and commercial activities, and just a few feet away from the Arsenal and the booming Calle del Guerrero and Media Luna night spots and at walking distance from all the best restaurants and attractions. The house designed by award winning architect blends colonial with mediterranean style and is decorated with items and maps collected during worldwide journeys. All rooms are custom designed. The cotto floors with spanish ceramic accents help you cool down and unwind surrounded by an abundant tropical vegetation with adult mango and palm trees. Guests can relax in the patios and enjoy an open air tile jacuzzi on the terrace and a mirador/solarium with views on the Cathedral, the churches of San Pedro and La Trinidad and the Castillo San Felipe. The house is on a north-south axis and enjoys plenty of natural ventilation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing