We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 162 Cartagena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I totally recommend Les Lazards! I stayed in the Santorin’s room and it was absolutely amazing. The deco makes you feel at home, the room is really comfortable. The detail I loved the most was the open shower in the second floor, amazing for the weather of the coast.
The price is totally reasonable, well located (10 minutes walking from the city center, close to all the amazing restaurants and stops, to every part of the city by taxi you wont spend more than 6 thousand pesos). The service of Manuela and other girls were personal and special. The Jacuzzi works really well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    43
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
177
69
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I had an amazing time at Marcus' precious B&B. Our stay marked the tail end of a three week vacation in Colombia and was the cherry on top of our amazing journey! The house in located only 10 minutes from the old city in the amazing and colorful town of Getsemani (be sure to keep your eyes open as the town is literally covered in amazing works of arts created by local residents). Marcus was incredibly helpful and pleasant and the lovely ladies who work in the home are amazing and catered to our every need. Also, the adorable tortoises who roam the house grounds are adorable- an added pleasure for animal lovers. I definitely recommend this place and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartcubbins78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I and my husband spent 3 nights there. Everything was just perfect for us : the location, the calm, the cosy bedroom, the great "open air" bathroom ! The staff is very helpfull, and the owner as well. You ll even find map and small fridge with drinks in your bedroom. The breakfast is great. And when we left at 5:30am in the morning, we even had a coffee ready and the owner was there just to make sure we would get a taxi to airport ! I really recommend the place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ozone75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our trip was wonderful, and a large reason was because of Marcus. It started for my girlfriend and myself with a cancelled flight due to a snowstorm, but Marcus was flexible enough to accommodate us. He is very fast in responding to all messages and questions. One evening my girlfriend even got sick and Marcus went out of his way to pick up some medicine at a pharmacy. Les Lezardes is absolutely beautiful and located in the cool area known as Getsmani. It's a bit edgier and has some great bars and restaurants. Best of all it's within walking distance of everything. We stayed there for almost a week and only used a taxi one time to head back to the airport. I am also a New Yorker who is used to walking a lot. But the entire charm of Cartagena is you can explore and be adventurous. Marcus's recommendations and knowledge of the area were very helpful. Breakfast is included and it delicious, it includes huevos pericos, toast, fresh fruit, and coffee. I looked forward to it every morning. I will absolutely be coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 rooms, Souvenir d'Afrique and The Provence room. Both are great and very romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremyqueensny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

- Cute and charming little B&B.
- Great location - a few minutes away from the heart of Cartagena yet rather quiet. Very near bars and restaurants in the Gersemaní neighbourhood.
- Owner is very nice and helpful, as are the other three ladies who work there. We asked them for lots of information and they also booked various tickets and excursions for us.
- Breakfast is absolutely delicious, also very flexible (in terms of personnal taste, and times).
- My only negative point would be the lack of air circulation in the room (our room was the "chambre d'amis"). If you don't want to sleep with the A/C on then you won't get much air unless you open the door (thus letting the mosquitos in). Even with the door open the room remained stuffy because of the narrow corridor it opened onto. If you like AC then this won't be a problem as the AC worked really well (and was silent).
- Note that the rooms are not traditional hotel rooms (at least the one we had): there was no ceiling to the shower - it was open to the sky (we liked it but some people may not) and the setting was special - if you're not looking for originality you might not like this place.If you're looking for a tiny special B&B and a warm welcome you will like it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vane802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This B&B is spotless, an oasis just outside of the old city within a short walk of Trinidada church with a nightly lively square. The neighborhood is safe, walkable and shows the real life of Cartagena. Marcus is a wonderful host. Staff superb. When my plans unexpectedly changed & he could not accommodate me, he booked a place offshore on one of the Rosario Islands. Kayaking, beach & more as a contrast to the City. I'll be back.

Room Tip: This B&B is spotless, an oasis just outside of the old city within a short walk of Trinidada chu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Marcus and his staff including Manuela do an incredible job in this have in Cartagena.

From the smiling welcome (with a complimentary coffee) to the smiling 5am goodbye (including an early coffee prepared by Marcus himself and a prompt taxi again organised by Marcus) we had a great stay twice in this guesthouse. In fact, Marcus was even extremely helpful prior to arrival giving us tips on things to do, where to eat and drink. Above and beyond the call of duty!

The rooms are homely, interesting and high class with great showers and lovely features. The beds are extremely comfy and it is incredibly tranquil. The jacuzzi and sun trap were a hidden gem that we used well!

The breakfast is more than ample with great fresh fruit and again just great service.

We cannot (and would not want to!) fault this place. Wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and slightly different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.2 mi away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa San Agustin
Hotel Casa San Agustin
#2 of 155 in Cartagena
710 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alfiz Hotel
Alfiz Hotel
#5 of 155 in Cartagena
489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Quadrifolio
Hotel Quadrifolio
#1 of 155 in Cartagena
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#8 of 155 in Cartagena
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle de las Chancletas 10B-39, Cartagena, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and romantic colonial guesthouse in Cartagena de Indias, in the vibrant and traditional Getsemani area, one of the last truly exotic places in the Caribbean, the most dynamic downtown location where new boutique hotels, bars and restaurants sprawl. Positioned in a quiet street, away from traffic and commercial activities, and just a few feet away from the Arsenal and the booming Calle del Guerrero and Media Luna night spots and at walking distance from all the best restaurants and attractions. The house designed by award winning architect blends colonial with mediterranean style and is decorated with items and maps collected during worldwide journeys. All rooms are custom designed. The cotto floors with spanish ceramic accents help you cool down and unwind surrounded by an abundant tropical vegetation with adult mango and palm trees. Guests can relax in the patios and enjoy an open air tile jacuzzi on the terrace and a mirador/solarium with views on the Cathedral, the churches of San Pedro and La Trinidad and the Castillo San Felipe. The house is on a north-south axis and enjoys plenty of natural ventilation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing