We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find and great price-quality”
Review of Hotel Or Cartagena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Or Cartagena
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This small property offers good quality accommodation (with no frills) at very moderate prices. I stayed for one night as a quick weekend getaway from Bogota (where I was on business). Its location is very convenient - a few blocks from two malls featuring nice bars and restaurants, also a few blocks from the beach, a short drive to the historic city center. Breakfast was good and fulfilling, rooms were spacious, clean, well-appointed and comfortable, and service was relaxed and friendly. [The only drawback (for those with car) is the limited number of parking places.]

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank XavierMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Or Cartagena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

I had a great time during my stay at Hotel Or. The room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. The room had a huge flatscreen TV, great AC, and hot water. The bathroom was so beautiful and spa-esque! The location was great - in Bocagrande near the beaches, restaurants, and supermarkets. I definitely recommend it and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easybreezy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel has all what a tourist and a local could need.... Excellent service, affordable price, the location is perfect, the rooms are clean and spacious.... I definitely recommend it!!! Please have it on mind when you are planning your trip to Cartagena!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fuenma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and i sentido to Cartagena for our honeymoon in may, we stayed at the Or hotel and it was the best experience ever!! This is a small, quiet and very confortable place manage by very nice people Whois makes You feel at home. Rooms are big and modern perfect for a couple. Would love to go back to colombia and stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCM4514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Its a nice looking pretty hotel, located in Bocagrande, near 2 supermarkets that are open 24 hours, I stayed for 4 nights, and I can recommend the Hotel, they offer a Buffet Breakfast until 10am and the rooms are clean and pretty. There is a hot tub on the roof, and a swimming pool in the first floor. I would go back to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erzisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: economico y rapido , buen hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank celularesyaccesorios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oz
Hotel Oz
#80 of 155 in Cartagena
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blue Concept
Hotel Blue Concept
#86 of 155 in Cartagena
190 reviews
5.2 mi away
Summer Hotel
Summer Hotel
#104 of 155 in Cartagena
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regatta Cartagena
Hotel Regatta Cartagena
#73 of 155 in Cartagena
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cartagena Bocagrande
0.1 mi away
Playa Club Hotel
Playa Club Hotel
#47 of 155 in Cartagena
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Or Cartagena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Or Cartagena

Address: Carrera 3 No. 5-104 Bocagrande, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: £55 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Or Cartagena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Or Cartagena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing