We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
Nearby Hotels
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dann Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Lola(Cartagena)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allure Canela(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
1,609
282
86
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
282
86
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceformer conventbeautiful hotelel coroold citypersonal butlerconcierge deskfifth floorluxury hotelwalled citypool arealarge poolsuperior roomwithin the wallsgreat poolday tripspa
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I believe this must be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Big swimming pool, large enough to actually do swimming, breakfast in the patio, bar and restaurants, quiet and spacious rooms. Didn't try the spa myself but those who did was very content. Everything located centrally in Cartagena's Old Town within the walls of an old hospital. Three floors at the maximum and panoramic view over the Carribbean Sea from the top of the wall.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in this hotel!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DagIngvald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Daglngvald,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
I will share your comments with all our team. I am sure that they will be happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your kind comments are highly motivating as it is our priority to exceed our customer’s expectations. We hope you let us welcome you again.

We really appreciate your feedback and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon at Sofitel Santa Clara.

Sincerely,

Andrea Gonzalez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Beautiful! not much to say about the building itself, really charming and well taking care, nice staff and good service. I was happy that at the last moment i've got the room.
Indeed it was a great birthday..!!

Room Tip: any rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katyaperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear katyaperu,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.
At Sofitel Legend Santa Clara our mission is to create unforgettable experiences for our guests, we are delighted to hear you had a memorable one, and for us is an honor to be a part of Cartagena´s World Heritage history.

We hope you let us welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Andrea Gonzalez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here for pleasure with my wife and absolutely loved the place. We had the low end room but it was still magnificent. Great service! Very secure and welcoming. Food at the bar and restaurants were delightful. Best pool in Colombia as far as I am concerned. Great spa treatments as well. Not cheap but worth every dollar. Have stayed in multiple places in Cartagena and this is by far where you want to spend your time when not out and about.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LostInBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear LostInBogota,

We really appreciate your comments about your stay at Sofitel Santa Clara, your feedback is very important to us. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time with us in our 17th century monument.
I will share your comments with our team.
Your kind comments are highly motivating as it is our priority to exceed our customers’ expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Sicerely,

Andrea Gonzalez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Sure, it's expensive and sure when we pulled up with our luggage the two guys at the door looked right through us like we were made of glass, but hey, we can carry our own luggage to the front desk. It might've just been bad timing.
After that, everything was really great. We enjoyed our time at the pool very much and chatted with some other folks around us. It's a great little touristy neighborhood that surrounds the hotel and good food was easy to come by.
The interior courtyard is really beautiful and a real nice way to start the day with breakfast every morning. Interestingly, this being my first trip to Colombia, I had assumed I'd be surrounded with delicious coffee everywhere, but it turned out the best coffee I had in my 6-day trip was in the Santa Clara.
The pool staff was excellent, though if they would've just asked me from time to time, I'm sure they could've sold me twice as many drinks and snacks as I had ultimately purchased.
Our room on the 4th floor was perfect and room service/housekeeping was fast and courteous.
We watched a fun 3-piece band in the hotel's bar one night and there was great energy there for us 40-somethings. Again, the staff and architecture here really make you feel like you're someplace special.
Friends of ours in NYC recommended this hotel and we are glad to do the same.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Americano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear L_Americano,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Santa Clara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, especially with pool and housekeeping staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Andrea Gonzalez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent two nights in a standard room at this wonderful hotel. Our extremely spacious guest room had a balcony overlooking the beautiful pool area. The bathroom was large with an excellent amenity package. Everything was first class: the linens, the service, the food at the café and the pool. The concierge desk personnel are so helpful and knowledgeable; they really enhanced our stay in Cartagena.

The hotel's architecture is interesting; it was built inside the walls of a 16th century monastery and constructed so that you can see where the old walls and the modern structure meet.

We ate dinner in 1621 Restaurant; it was great! Both the food and the service were excellent and the ambiance/décor was lovely.

The pool area is the perfect place to hang out and read a good book or work on your tan. The drinks from the pool bar are yummy as is the food.

I would happily stay at the Hotel Santa Clara again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnzie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear lynnzie513,

At Sofitel Santa Clara our mission is to create unforgettable experiences for our guests, we are delighted to hear you had a memorable one, and for us is an honor to be a part of Cartagena´s World Heritage history.

We really appreciate your comments about your stay with us and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely,


Andrea Gonzalez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews