We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa San Agustin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Capilla del Mar(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Americas Torre del Mar(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Martin Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
709
75
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
75
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalma restaurantlobster empanadasprivate poolold citywalled citybeautiful hotelconcierge teamdeluxe roomleading hotels of the worldturn down servicefour seasonssun deckhigh ceilingsrestaurant reservationsthe entire hotelmodern amenitiesspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our five nights here lived up to the advance billing. We stayed in a lux suite that included a large private patio and jacuzzi. Upon arrival, the staff apologized for the lack of hot water in the jacuzzi and reduced our room rate without any request from us. This small casa has been beautifully renovated. No detail has been overlooked. Everything possible has been done to assure the comfort of guests. Should you need anything, your personal "butler" will fulfill your request. Food service was quite good. We did eat dinner outside the hotel on a few evenings. But frankly, there was no need to leave. Cartagena was predictably hot and humid until the afternoon breeze blew in from the ocean. Our shaded patio was so pleasant there was little reason to leave.

Room Tip: We had no problem with noise. Having said that, I think I would request a room that did not front on the narrow, heavily traveled street in the Old Town.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourhundred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Casa San Agustin, we are pleased that you had a wonderful experience. We continuously work on exceeding our guest expectations to make sure our guests feel at home.

Best Regards,


Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

After booking here with credit card guarantee for four nights , on the morning of the day we were supposed to arrive we received an email that said we could only stay two days and they would put at another hotel for two days. Given little time to make adjustments we arrived at this hotel and they told us we could stay in a room for three nights and then on the fourth night move us to a different room. The woman who greeted us told us that "when this happens" (it must happen on more than a few occasions) they hotel staff debates whether to send an email or wait till the guests arrive! Wait there is more! On the second of the three nights of our stay the doorman arrived at 6 PM to move us unannounced from the room we have been assigned to another room! The management of this hotel is totally incompetent, and given the room cost is near $600 per night I find it unacceptable performance. The Columbian people and the junior staff at this hotel are quite wonderful it is the senior staff which is incompetent. There are many fine boutique hotels in this lovely town and next time I will stay at one of them.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Ric90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest

Your comments are extremely important to us. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the reservations. We are glad to have been able to accommodate your original 4 night stay here at Casa San Agustin. We hope that the additional 2 nights you requested upon your return to Cartagena was due to the quality of service you received here.

Our staff was pleased to have had you come back and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,


Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We loved our stay here. We came for a romantic trip as a couple, and we could not have chosen a better hotel. The hotel itself is gorgeous, set in three old converted homes. Our room was really luxurious, set off the street (quiet), and well-decorated. The location is really excellent, as it is in the heart of the walled city, so very convenient to head out in any direction. And, most importantly, the service is outstanding. We kept the concierge staff incredibly busy with restaurant reservations and activities, and they were incredibly patient and diligent in making sure everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robotmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments about our Hotel. It was a pleasure to have served you. we are committed to exceeding your expectations .

We hope you choose Casa San Agustin during your next visit to Cartagena.

Best regards,


Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Simply stated, best hospitality customer service I've ever experienced. Elena Pabuena is the best manager and a true asset to the hotel. I stayed in room 103: big jacuzzi/small private pool; patio with beautifully designed landscape; big, gorgeous bathroom; super elegant decoration; good technology; but best of all, excellent guest service all-around. Did I say it is a super romantic hotel?! I highly recommend this hotel boutique...in one of the most beautiful cities in America.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickLGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest

We are pleased to know you had a great experience at our Hotel .We will continue working on satisfying our Guest’s needs.

We hope that you return to Casa San Agustin upon your next visit to Cartagena.

Sincerely,


Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Excellent hotel!!! The ambience is exquisite and amazing. Every detail is carefully taken care of. The room was very beautiful and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Humberto at the front desk was very nice and helped us organize all our tours. Overall service is very personalized and attentive. Location is also great. We definetely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest


Thanks a lot for your kind comments, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in Casa San Agustin and that we are doing our best to satisfy our guests, we work every day to exceed our customers’ expectations.


We all hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.


Best Regards,


Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews