We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santo Toribio
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The best hotel in Cartagena, super nice staff, very helpfull and make you feel so welcome in Colombia. The rooms are very comfortable and smell like passion fruit! Good breakfast and very nice location, thanks for the very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welmoed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    44
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
19
97
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

overall it was a good experience the people that will working there were very helpful the room was quite small for the price that I paid the food in the morning breakfast was very good it contains fruits and a fruit beverage and a selection of 10 different options. very small portions but sufficient., overall I read this average as a hotel because of the price that I had to pay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kostas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just came back to the New York area from this hotel. We stayed at other hotels more expensive than this one in other parts of Colombia and this one was the best. The room we had was very small which made me a bit disillusioned however upon seeing t he details like the note welcoming us, the jazz music playing on the tv, the very cold ac, the incredible view from the balcony, the details in the room, the magnificent bathroom, the details, the super nice staff and willing to help us with anything. After seeing all the pluses I forgot the room was small and enjoyed my stay there to the max. Love the jacuzzi on the top floor. I actually spend about 2 hours there by myself where it felt I was at my own private spa able to meditate and sunbathe. I would recommend this hotel anytime over any other big chain hotel. OHHHH...the breakfast...best ever!!! I want to do the same breakfast here now. Also the beds were so comfy, most beds in other hotels were super hard, not here. They work hard at making u have a superb experience and it showds.

Room Tip: Perhaps pick a room with a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Notin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were given a stay at this amazing boutique hotel as a wedding gift from our family! It was incredible! Amazing service, clean, safe, close to everything in the historic center and the breakfast was great and so filling!!! Will def come back!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Cute little boutique with very friendly staff. Reasonable priced around $200 night. (The Sofihotel is grand but $500/night). Good internet, satellite channels, free bicycles, good breakfast, cold air conditioner, warm shower, big comfortable bed, big towels for pool / jacuzzi. Well situated. So good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamByrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is by far the best experience I have had in a boutique hotel in all of my world travels. The staff and service provided was excellent. The hospitality shown will forever be appreciated. My security was top priority to the hotel, the manager went above the call of duty. I had ask for directions, but he asked his staff to escort me to the location so I won't get lost :-) The 'noise' and door bell few other reviewers have complained about is so irrelevant when you are having a brilliant time. I will definitely be back. Great location too xo

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug2011136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

And we should know as developers of small hotels. First of all, the staff is completely informed, and welcoming and the design is elegant and comfortable; after walking down to Hotel Santa Clara for a drink in their bar, we were so happy we chose this experience. We did not have to compromise on a single thing. Then I had one of the best massages ever. We were guided to restaurant Ceviceria and at the staffs suggestion took the speed boat out to Isla Encanto. We followed all their suggestions and never went wrong. Bravo!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pega3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
#15 of 151 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arzobispado
Hotel Casa del Arzobispado
#46 of 151 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Cordoba Estrella
Casa Cordoba Estrella
#83 of 151 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Passion Hotel Lounge
La Passion Hotel Lounge
#81 of 151 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique las Carretas
Hotel Boutique las Carretas
#16 of 151 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
#39 of 151 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santo Toribio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santo Toribio

Property: Hotel Santo Toribio
Address: Calle Segunda de Badillo No 36-87 | Plaza Fernandez Madrid, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santo Toribio 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santo Toribio Boutique Hotel is located at the heart of the walled city of Cartagena de Indias, declared a World Heritage Site since 1984. A beautifully restored home for a new generation of world travelers that preserves the Caribbean magic behind its doors. Its 8 room color blended HOTEL DESCRIPTION scheme was inspired by the city’s history and some of its important personalities combining local culture and modern service requirements. It is the perfect place to spend magnificent days and nights.Located in a privileged and safe area, it is the perfect choice for travelers who enjoy wandering down ancient alleyways leading to nearby squares, iconic parks, historically significant sites, restaurants and bars.Every room has a special name, evoking characters that are part of the local culture giving them a special tribute through photographs captured by a well-known Colombian artist.The hotel features a wide range of on-site facilities including pleasant walkways surrounded by vertical gardens, a rooftop solarium and outdoor jacuzzi, bbq area, kitchen, a swimming pool on the ground floor, dining areas in small patios, music and bar with a special screen for enjoying Cable sporting events.Begin your day in Caribbean style with local flavors served at breakfast (included in the fee). Room service, prepared by our expert chef, offers a distinct variety of land and sea food for an unforgettable dining experience.We provide reliable vehicle transport to and from the airport as an additional service, as well as tour guides, historic sites guided tours, arrangements for beach days or visits to the Rosario Islands. Our Special Plan additionally offers room arrangements for romantic nights and focused massage sessions for total relaxation.DOUBLE CELLAR ROOMA refurbished wine-cellar room on the underground floor is ideal for those who wish for complete privacy as it offers guests a space away from public areas. Total area of 17 sqm.DOUBLE ROOMA classic room on the first floor, near the reception and public areas. Average Area 15 sqm.SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOMLarger rooms with windows opening up into balconies on the first and second floor, give a better view of the inner hotel areas, gardens, pool, neighboring roofs and Caribbean blue sky. Area average 18 sqm.DOBLE DELUXE ROOMThe brightest and most spacious room, 20 sqm, with balconies facing the inner gardens right by the terrace area, with desk space and room for a third guest, if so required.Each room has a King size bed with high resting mattresses and pillows, reading lights, air conditioning, ceiling fans, bathrooms & showers, hot water & bathrobes, closet with shelf-space and safety box, Wi-Fi, interactive TV, minibar and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santo Toribio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing