We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent!! Location, location, location!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with View to Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with View to Ocean
View from Living Room Full Kitchen Renovated 2013
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living Room with View to Ocean
View from Living Room
Full Kitchen Renovated 2013
Breakfast Bar and Kitchen
Additional Bedroom with two Beds
Enjoy beautiful view to the beach in privacy from the 2nd Bedroom
Oversized windows in the 2nd bedroom offers great views to beach
Oversized windows in the 2nd bedroom offers great views to beach
Completely Renovated Main Bathroom April 2014
Cmpletely Renovated Main Bathroom April 2014
View from Marter Bedroom Balcony
Master Bedroom Doorway leads to Kitchen and Livng Room
Plenty of Closet Space in Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom and TV
Completely Renvated Master Bathroom april 2014
Yacht
Building Pool
Beach two steps away from pool
Living Room.
Front of Building (building is located on the beach
Blue water
Hilton Hotel Next Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gabrielli...
San Fernando, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excelent!! Location, location, location!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great area. Direct access to the beach. Close to restaurants, stores, coffee shops, 10 minute cab ride to the center. There is a church located about 200 feet. Secure and safe place. Strong Wi-Fi.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“well done !”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

i share the appartement with a colleague.
no surprise !
it is a good solution for a family with one children.
the beach is just 50Meter at the door

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le positionnement de l'hotel
Liked least: le bruit
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you for your comment! Glad you enjoyed your stay in Cartagena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
will n
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNFORGETTABLE”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I started staying at this apartment in 2010 and I have always received the best of services from Maria, and the staff. I look forward to returning soon with my family.
Thank you,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peach and quietness of the apartment and the location.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comment. We are happy to have you in our apartment and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gringo_Z...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better options exist.”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Pros: The apartment itself is clean, if a bit dated. The bedroom AC functioned well. There is a good on-demand water heater that provides hot water for the kitchen and both baths (not the silly electric, end-of-the-showerhead kind). The kitchen was clean and functional.

Cons: The public areas of the building were run down, and more than a bit dirty. The AC in the living room functioned mainly as big fan, as no cool air was emitted. There was noise till midnight or so emanating from the nearby Conquistador building.

Conclusion: The place is tolerable if all other options are closed, but we would prefer not to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you for your comments. We had our maintenance contractor inspect the air conditioner and it is functioning properly. We are unsure why this issue occurred during your stay, however I could assure you if you had reached out to us during the visit we would have immediately rectified the situation. Our goal is to maintain 100% customer satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed Cartagena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwg2621
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice contrast to the Old City.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I rented this condo for a week in June. The building is steps from the beach, in the heart of Laguito. The apartment itself was clean, and everything was in good working order. The building staff were friendly and helpful. There are a number of restaurants in the immediate area, and many more a short walk away to the north, around the lake in Bocagrande. We choose to shop and cook many meals in the apartment, and this was made easier with two excellent supermarkets nearby in Bocagrande, (Carulla Castillo Grande and Olympica). Smaller convenience stores, bakeries and other shops can be found on the corner or across the street from the apartment. The beach is located directly behind the building, as is a small private pool. The apartment has two balconies: one enclosed faces the beach and is the second bedroom, and one facing the street. On the weekends and holidays expect to see lots of people on the street and the beach. It's a lively area, with the Chiva buses driving at night, people playing music on the street and generally having a good time. The Hilton is just steps away and a day pass to their pool facility is a good deal. We had no problems at all during our stay. The owner was very responsive throughout and all went well. On our last trip to Cartagena we stayed in the Historic Center; this was a completely different experience and made a nice contrast to our prior visit. Lots of taxis are available so a visit to the Old City from here is very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy to walk to grocery stores and restaurants.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to keep our clients happy and offer a wonderful experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation in the beautiful Cartagena and in the apartment Playamar 403.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerm946
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spring Break 2015!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a pleasant surprise to have found this gem of a rental in a great area of El Laguito, Bocagrande. Just the right amount of space for a couple or a couple with small children. Highlights of the rental: COLD A/C, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator with an ice maker, lots of windows to vent and/or listen to the ocean breeze, tinted sliding doors to the balcony kept in the coolness and privacy, big balcony with a place to air out wet clothes or towels. Comfortable beds and couch. Mery gracias por la ayuda while we were there. Maria Elena is quick fast to reply and will make sure things are in order for your arrival. Maria Elena thank you again for affording us the opportunity of staying at your piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cold A/C, internet, beach access, pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camines4m...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a great place.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was clean and a great location to stay at. The service was top notch! We had the best time ever. I would rent here every time I go to Cartagena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: AC was very nice.
Liked least: It was all good.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure hosting you and I look forward to having you again in the near future.
Best wishes, 
Maria E/Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing