We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
74
71
38
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
71
38
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelthe hotel staffbed was comfortableold cityair conditioningwalled cityfoyerbocagrandesocialitestidysupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was booked in another hotel that was a horror show and had to find something quick as I did not stay in the original. I found Blue Concept and taxied over. Wonderful front desk staff which is always a big plus. The hotel is very boutique style with a really good pool area. I was taken to the room which was perfect for me and quiet. There is a cool little bistro off the lobby too with a very accommodating staff. The best part is the value. I almost didn't book because of the price but was fantastically surprised!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I stayed at Hotel Blue Concept for 3 nights during one of the busiest times of the year; New Years Eve/New Year.

STAFF: The staff at the front desk was exceptional. Someone was always at the front desk and they were responsive, polite, and happy to help with any inquiry with a smile on their face. Housekeeping was also good. Our room was clean and tidy day after day.

ROOM: We stayed in a Superior Double Room overlooking the pool. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens and towels were spotless (loved this!), the AC blew cold and strong. The shower had decent water pressure but no hot water, it was warm-ish (which I guess is ok considering Cartagena's hot & humid weather).

LOCATION: This is a small hotel conveniently located in the Bocagrande neighborhood. This hotel is 1 short block away from the main boulevard in Bocagrande where one can find shopping malls, restaurants, and casinos and about a 5-7 minute taxi ride away from the walled city. We spent New Years Eve in the walled city where the party raged into the early hours of the morning and we were pleasantly surprised when we returned to our hotel and found the streets & hotel to be quiet for a restful sleep. It is far from the prettiest hotel in Cartagena but it is a safe hotel near everything.

STRENGTHS: The staff (front desk, bell boy, housekeeping).

WEAKNESSES: on our last night, we found 2 cockroaches coming out from the floor drain in the bathroom.

Most accurate rating: 3.5

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Montse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fmcf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Blue Concept, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Montse C
Thank you very much for sharing so much your experience, every day we work to provide the best service. Thank you for highlighting the location and attention of our staff as well as the cleanliness of our rooms.
We regret the incident that took place at the end of the stay, we will take corrective action with the Housekeeping and Maintenance Department.

Cordialment

Commercial Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The staff is very professional and tries to take care of your request staying in this beautiful hotel. Great breakfast with fresh different fruits and chef cooking your eggs the way you want. Make us feel special staying here. You can take day trips to Castillo San Felipe. Also the best beach where you don’t get bothered by sellers is the privat island Rosario ! A must is driving to the smallest volcano Totumo taking a rejuvenating mud bath in your old bathing suit. Walking along the public beach of Cartagena be prepared to get approached of people who try to sell. Do NOT Forget to book at Shiva party bus! First I was a little bit skeptical but don’t regret a second of fun trip !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ina208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fmcf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Blue Concept, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hello ina208
How wonderful to know that they had an amazing time on their trip to Cartagena and even better knowing that they were able to discover Cartagena de Indias through Hotel Blue Concept. Undoubtedly we have the best plans to visit our beautiful stone corralito, we hope to serve you every time you visit Cartagena de Indias.

Cordially

Commercial Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We were looking to leave the frigid cold of Michigan for some fun in the sun! We researched hotels in the area and decided on Hotel Blue...what a great choice! Ideally situated close to the Old City of Cartagena and with many restaurants in the area! It was perfect! The staff was awesome...we felt at home...great breakfast daily! We were so happy that when we could not make our flight, we decided to stay longer! I highly recommend Hotel Blue Concept! We will be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank markkaiser1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fmcf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Blue Concept, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear markkaiser1186

We are very happy about your experience, knowing that we left a positive mark on your stay is our goal. It was an honor to have hosted you and we hope to see you every time you visit Cartagena.

Cordially

Commercial and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I went there as a weekend with my wife, and I think it is good hotel for an escapade.
It is small, clean, not far from the wall city.
Small pool and bar.
Restaurant could be better.
In summary, it is a hotel right for the pricek

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Surgeonhawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fmcf, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Blue Concept, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Greetings Surgeonhawkeye

Best regard
Thank you very much for sharing your experience, for highlighting our service, every day we work more to provide the best hotel experience. We take your appreciations with great respect, we hope to assist you every time you visit Cartagena de Indias.
Cordially

Commercial Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews