We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
39
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
8
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Great place to relax, very small and charming hotel. The service was excellent. The room very comfortable with a great view. Get ready to climb the stairs. It is worth to go snorkeling in Islas del Rosario.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We're on our honeymoon and stayed 3 nights at this perfect little hotel. There are only 6 beautiful rooms and it felt like we were the only ones here! It is stylish and everyone working here is sweet and helpful.

Location - perfect. Cute little street with a coffee shop across the street, a pizza shop where the locals hang out and walking distance to anything in the walled city. Cab it to Getsemani if you are interested (I say a don't miss).

Roof top pool - so nice and relaxing!! It's small but who cares, you will probably be relaxing up there like its your private garden!

Only items to note - aside from the girls at reception, English speaking is limited by all staff. Seriously though, dig deep and remember your high school Spanish - it's THEIR country and Colombians speak Spanish! Plus, it's fun and they're very encouraging :-). Lastly, There are Mosquitos under the breakfast table but guess what? They even give you spray by the toaster! You should start the day right with desayuno up by the pool anyway!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGill1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Agua Hotel was perfect for us stay in August 2013. We were two women traveling to Cartagena for pleasure, speaking limited Spanish. Agua is beautiful from the front door. The decor is resort chic, and so comfortable. We felt "at home" in all the common areas, as well as in our room. We had a smaller room, but it was suitable for us. The A/C and fans cooled the room and took away some of the humidity. Breakfast was tasty and made to order. We thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop pool. We spent time there everyday and evening. The hotel staff knew to find us there every afternoon, and used the house phone to call us at the pool to confirm our dinner reservations!

The staff were all very accommodating and friendly. We felt like they went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and make sure we had what we needed. The women at the front desk spoke English and they helped us find our way throughout the city. They gave us map directions and helped us book day boat trips to various beaches. The hotel's location is ideal for exploring Cartagena. We walked almost everywhere. The wifi worked well all over the hotel.

I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x2friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

It's the second time we choose Agua Hotel for staying in Cartagena.
The ambience and decoration is superb and the breakfast absolutely delicious.
The location is perfect it is close to the finest restaurants and bara in Cartagena.
We had an awesome time an will surely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I am an extreme world traveler and my standards are high. Traveling to Cartagena on a recent business trip, my colleague from Bogota recommended the Agua Hotel for ambiance and location. As has already been stated, the location is excellent, walking distance to all the sites in the old city and every top shelf restaurant you would want to dine at. The staff was great, very friendly and eager to please and make your stay enjoyable. The hotel itself is like staying in a high class home. Breakfast was fantastic, room and general areas of the hotel were unique and clean. If you want the same old experience, stay at the Hilton. if you want a really unique, albeit expensive experience, stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews