We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for an intense experience of genuine peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My girlfriend and I met in Bogota, she was coming from France and me from the US. We were looking for a truly exotic and restful experience, made of two extremely different sides of Colombia: generous genuine wilderness and colonial culture shock. We excitingly went through both in different places, but really reached new heights in this little piece of paradise of the Carribean coast: located smack bang in the middle of the historic district, full of a delightful simple though tasty ambiance, this palace was the perfect place to recover from a week-long trek in the tropical jungle and to make the most of the most amazing city we ever visited. Guess what, I would highly recommend it ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilien9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I were in three hotels in Cartagena and Pestagua was our favorite. There was something very special about this place. From the staff to the room to the sunsets on the roof, it was magical. The owner was on site and he was so friendly. The staff was beyond helpful. I really can't say enough great things about this hotel

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank djcook_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. The location is great (right in the middle of the walled city), the staff is very helpful and the rooms are very large and comfortable. The view from the rooftop was stunning. This best part, though, was the breakfast: the croissants and chocolat croissants were just divine! I definitely recommend a stay there while visiting the beautiful town of Cartagena.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pookiedough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My cousin had her reception here and it was absolutely beautiful. Most of the people that attended the wedding were from NY, FL, IL, and PA and we were all amazed with this hotel. My cousin and most of my family stayed here and they loved the place. The food, service, and location were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatianaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As others have written, this is a fantastic boutique hotel located in the heart of the walled city. The place exudes charm, history, tranquility, etc. The service was fantastic - all of the staff were incredibly helpful with dinner reservations, taxis, directions, and generally adressing all of our needs (and everyone has a solid command of English). The breakfast was excellent as well. The pool area and the courtyard are beautful. The rooms are very large with huge bathrooms. As others have noted, the one negative about the hotel is that it could use some minor fixing up-- some of the shower drains are slow, one sink handle didn't work, etc. Even with those minor problems, the overall experience exceeds many luxury "5 star" hotels at which I have stayed worldwide.

Room Tip: Room 5 (on the middle level) was great for our kids and is very nice, but the bathroom is very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Location could not be better. Service was phenomenal. Stayed five nights over New Years. Staff helped arrange a number of activities and restaurant reservations. We could not have been more comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjschicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I decided to stay in Casa Pestagua after reading the good reviews about it. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and polite. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was served in a beautiful garden and the pool and upper deck were very relaxing. It is comparable to other boutique hotels in Cartagena with much higher rates.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.5 mi away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#4 of 158 in Cartagena
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa San Agustin
Hotel Casa San Agustin
#2 of 158 in Cartagena
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quadrifolio
Hotel Quadrifolio
#1 of 158 in Cartagena
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#9 of 158 in Cartagena
1,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
#7 of 158 in Cartagena
1,940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa

Address: Calle de Santo Domingo 33 - 63, Cartagena 30390, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#2 Family Hotel in Cartagena
#4 Business Hotel in Cartagena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cartagena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range: £167 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the three best hotels of charm in the world (Magazine HOTEL & LODGE. Paris, January 2011). One of the 110 most beautiful hotels in the world (L'OFFICIEL VOYAGE, Paris, August 2008), FIABCI award for best architecture restoration. (November 2010) and Certified by Condé Nast Johansens.Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique Spa, known as “the most beautiful house in Cartagena”, belonged to the 18th Century Count of Pestagua, a rich and powerful aristocrat who gave his name to this mansion with its impressive colonial architecture.Distinguished by its exquisite architectural and artistic harmony, today the Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique Spa offers luxury hotel services, with the comfort and technology expected by the most demanding hotel standards.Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique Spa is a boutique hotel with its exclusive offer of 11 rooms housed in spacious grounds, worthy of a first rate luxury hotel.Enjoy the privilege of being attended to in the Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique Spa and receiving a totally personalized service in an oasis of peace and tranquility, sheltered by its surrounding walls where you will feel like a lord in the Count’s mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique Cartagena
Casa Pestagua Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing