We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cartagena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Boutique Veranera
Ranked #110 of 153 Hotels in Cartagena
hollywood fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
Reviewed 13 December 2009

My partener and i stay for 2 nigth. great location, fantastic,romantic vibe, we had a wonderful stay,the staff was very friendly and helpfull,(Marilyn,Jose Luis,Katrina).
The house and rooms were very appointed and very clean, the breakfast was great too.
Highly Recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    38
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
82
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aaaaaa
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Personalized service and interesting rooftop suites

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaaaaa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale, FL
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

My [new] husband and I, with two of our best friends, went to Cartegena on our honeymoon. I am an international flight attendant with American Airlines, and he is a Captain on a private yacht, and the couple that accompanied us also travel extensively. Since I am always in big hotels, I love the opportunity to experience anything different when I travel on personal time. All of us are used to top rate service, and were absolutely blown away by the staff (Marilyn, Jose, and Katrina) here at Casa Boutique Veranera. It was like we had our own house, and they were just here to make it even more wonderful! From the most amazing homemade breakfast [fresh-squeezed juice and arepas] every morning to helpful hints to making our way about the city to making sure we always had a fresh bucket of ice/glasses/fresh cut limes for afternoon cocktails...they were a set of faces we looked forward to seeing every day. And, Marilyn set us up with Mr. Jorge, who became our driver for the week, and was priceless! He took care of us on excursions (Pirate Island), when we decided we wanted to get out of the city for the day, go down to the market (everyone has to do this), sneaked us in a few places without paying (because he knows everyone), and he took us to the airport all the way thru customs. You don't get this kind of "comraderie" at big hotels, and we just felt so blessed that we ended up where we did.
I will tell all my friends about Veranera. It is like a home away from home. Thank you Marilyn, Jose, and Katrina for having us! Whitney, John, Kelly, and George

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This hotel fit our (10 friends/spouses from high school) needs perfectly. We were in Cartagena to attend the wedding. The bride & groom even stayed with us. We had the house to ourselves. The staff was very accomodating. Great location too. We walked everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kab11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

If you like low key, under the radar , small, family style hotels, this is the place for you. It's on a street with no sign indicating it's a hotel . You walk in and it's like entering someone's home. Few lovely guestrooms, a small pool, a rooftop terrace, and best of all, an amazing staff who treats you like family. Breakfast is delicious, and it's central to everything you want to walk to in Cartagena. I highly recommend staying here over one of the large hotels in the area. We can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was in helping out with anything we wanted to do, along with making us feel at home and very safe. When we go back to Cartagena, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank womf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2009

The experience in casa veranera, was beyond anything I could have ever expected. The service was outstanding, the accomodations and ammenities amazing, the staff went out of their way to yield to our every desire. Truly an experience worthy of repeating over and over again.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NathaliareBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2009

I spent 6 nights at the Casa Vera Nera, and I'm very happy with the choice. The hotel itself was charming and beautifully decorated. The service was excellent and everybody (Marilyn, Jose Luis, Katarina, and others) was attentive, helpful and very sweet. The location was great - try La Mulata across the street for cheap, delicious local cuisine. It's rare that a hotel actually starts feeling like home - but with the staff and ambiance at Vera Nera, that actually happened during this trip. One note - the rooms do not have personal safes and our room (the Pink Room) was never locked. We had absolutely no issues with theft, but I'd recommend that management add safes to rooms.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miasama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Toribio
Hotel Santo Toribio
#76 of 153 in Cartagena
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Cordoba Estrella
Casa Cordoba Estrella
#80 of 153 in Cartagena
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel LM
Hotel LM
#36 of 153 in Cartagena
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
#15 of 153 in Cartagena
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa La Cartujita
Casa La Cartujita
#64 of 153 in Cartagena
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
#57 of 153 in Cartagena
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Boutique Veranera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Boutique Veranera

Property: Casa Boutique Veranera
Address: San Diego | Calle Quero 9 - 65, Cartagena, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cartagena
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Boutique Veranera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Boutique Veranera is a stylish, comfortable and intimate boutique hotel in the popular neighborhood of San Diego, inside the centuries old and irresistibly charming historical city of Cartagena de Indias, Colombia. Just one block away from Plaza Fernández de Madrid and two blocks away from Plaza San Diego, guests can enjoy the sunny bustling city by day and rest in this tranquil quiet hideaway on Calle Quero. The property is furnished with updated Cartagena antiques and modern amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Boutique Veranera Cartagena
Casa Boutique Veranera Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing