We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment for our family in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the Terrace
Sundeck on the Rooftop Sundeck on the Rooftop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sunset from the Terrace
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Kitchen and Dinning area
Living room
Open kitchen
Views from the terrace
Sunset views
Outside shower
Bathroom 4 (social, second floor)
Master bedroom (second floor)
Master bedroom (second floor)
Master bedroom (second floor)
En suite bathroom (second floor)
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Toilet (first floor, social)
View from rooftop
Street view
Street view
Street views from Rooftop
Street views from Rooftop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CMLyon778...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment for our family in a great location with a great roof deck”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

The location of this apartment is perfect. It is right next to two fabulous restaurants and in the middle of the historic walled city. The size of the apartment was more than enough for our family of four. We really enjoyed the roof top deck. The view is gorgeous and we loved cooling off in the Jacuzzi in the late afternoons while the sun set over the city. The only complaint we had, which wasn't a big issue for us, but is worth mentioning, is the noise at night. The streets and sky bars of Cartagena are quite noisy with party goers until 3 in the morning. We had a noise app on our phone so the kids slept through everything and my husband and I were able to sleep as well.

The apartment was clean and the maid service was wonderful. She even cooked us breakfast two of the mornings that we were there. We loved trying the wonderful Colombian arrepas. The property manager also arranged our transfers to and from the airport, and we were able to use the same cab driver through out our trip.

We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you C. for your review and valuable comments. You are welcome again any time. All the best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlphaMan
Coral Springs, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Excellent Property”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed at this property with two friends for a long weekend and we could not have asked for a better apartment. We have visited the city in the pasty but have always stayed closer to the beach - this was our first time in the Old City. The location cannot be beat. It is in the heart of the city and all sites, restaurants, clubs and taxis are within walking distance. There is a supermarket around the corner and countless eateries close by. The apartment itself is very spacious and well decorated. The outdoor jacuzzi pool is excellent during the day and the views on the outside deck are truly spectacular. The one thing that travelers should be aware of is that there are quite a number of steps. There are a few flight of steep steps to get to the apartment and then another flight for the upstairs bedroom/outdoor space. I would not recommend for people with health issues. Otherwise, top notch stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina C
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thanks Marina for choosing our apartment for your stay in Cartagena. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIELE49...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Muchas gracias Daniel por haber escogido nuestro apto. Fue un placer tenerlos. Saludos,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrodarte
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo A
Zapopan, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing