We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Personalized Service”
Review of Hotel Quadrifolio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Quadrifolio
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Personalized Service”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Quadrifolio Hotel in our visit to Cartagena Colombia. The hotel is very nice, clean and well located. The services outstanding and we are spoiled with regard to services in a hotel but William, Ana and the rest of the staff did great job.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dextercun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Dextercun,

Receive a warm greeting,

we are very glad you shared your experience during your Stay at the Quadrifolio Hotel. It is very important to us, to know your comments and opinions. Our staff works hard to offer an excellent service and professional quality. We will share your words with our work team.

We hope you could come again to Cartagena de Indias,and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    26
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
89
199
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent 3 days at Hotel Quadrifolio in August 2013 and loved every minute of our stay. The staff was very pleasant, always smiling and asking how we were and if they could help. All their dinner suggestions were spot on and nothing appeared to be too troublesome. Our room upstairs was great, spacy, clean and well kept. Amenities were plenty and they changed our towels several times a day (even though they had a little sign in the bathroom asking us to hang the towels on a hook if we didn't want them changed. We did that but they were changed anyway). Breakfast was served in the beautiful patio and was fine with various types of eggs to choose between.
August is a good time to go as there were few guests in the hotel and it was very quiet. Because of that we were even allowed to stay until late afternoon the day we were leaving at no extra since we had a late flight out of Cartagena. We were very grateful for that because it meant that we could take a shower after a hot day and before we were leaving. I recommend Hotel Qadrifolio with all my heart. It is a bit expensive but well worth every penny.

Room Tip: Upstairs is more quiet than downstairs although I think all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for your review, we enjoy to have you here in Quadrifolio, and hope you to visit us again soon.
Best regards,

Ana Maria Herrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I spent 3 days with my wife and 2 kids and loved this place. the staff was very friendly and the service was awesome. They make breakfast for you cooked to order and make you feel special. great location in the historic district. very safe and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Cartagena, more of a 8 guestroom house than a Hotel. Big, beautiful rooms, terrific breakfast and service provide for a quiet, charming place to stay while enjoying the city. The staff are very friendly, warm and exceptionally helpful in making for a fun visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcusmarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We just returned from spending 6 nights at Hotel Quadrifolio and if we could, would give this hotel a 10 star rating!
Ana, Stephanie and Virginia were incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to welcome us and do anything they could to make our vacation memorable. From having a car waiting for us at the airport and serving a cold 'mint limonade' upon arrival at the hotel, to scheduling a days' outing to Rosario Islands for snorkeling and making all of our reservations for dinner. They even surprised us one evening when we returned from dinner with a special anniversary gift - our room was candle lit and filled with flower petals!
William greeted us each morning in the dining room- he and Gustavo were eager to provide anything we needed. Claudia is an amazing cook who prepared the most delicious breakfast every morning and one day treated us with an authentic Columbian luncheon- it was fabulous!
My husband and I have been in the real estate/interior design business for more than 30 years, so we truly appreciated Quadrifolio being meticulously restored, beautifully appointed and clean. The pool was refreshing after a day of walking the streets of Cartagena and we also enjoyed the roof top whirlpool and comfortable lounge area.
Hotel Quadrifolio and its staff exceeded our expectations and I can't imagine a better hotel in Cartagena than this one!

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite on the second floor- it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A very very expensive boutique Hotel, overall good to very good though not worth the cost, but if you ask for a home-cooked simple dinner, your evaluation goes high... Rooms are huge and overdecorated with "fancy not quite handicrafts", all toiletries around, but one hears all noises from rooms above and from outside. Good breakfast, served with too much fuss around.

Room Tip: higher floors are likely to be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaLisboa_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The staff at this hotel were very efficient, friendly and fluent in English. Breakfast was included and was excellent and their coffee was fabulous. The rooms were large and very well furnished and maintained. The pool was really a plunge pool. The air condition was quirky but manageable. The hotel only had eight rooms but it was very charming and walking distance to all of the Old Town. We have a very nice stay in Cartegena and we wish to offer a very special thank you to Virginia and William who shine as inn keepers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa San Agustin
Hotel Casa San Agustin
#2 of 155 in Cartagena
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
#6 of 155 in Cartagena
1,869 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#3 of 155 in Cartagena
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#8 of 155 in Cartagena
983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa
0.2 mi away
Alfiz Hotel
Alfiz Hotel
#5 of 155 in Cartagena
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quadrifolio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quadrifolio

Property: Hotel Quadrifolio
Address: Calle del Cuartel No 36-118 | Historic Center, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Quadrifolio 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quadrifolio is a small, luxury hotel with character. We offer exceptional service under the grandeur of a Spanish Colonial residence. We are located at the heart of the walled city of Cartagena de Indias. It was originally built in the XVII century and was restored under the most rigorous conservation standards. Our Small Luxurious Hotel features 8 excellent Junior Suites available for our guests, with wide social zones and with two sumptuous conference rooms equipped provided with the highest technology. Our gourmet Quadrifolio program is ideal for corporate diners, cocktail parties and other special occasions. It also has a heated pool and a Jacuzzi to refresh, and relax around. Quadrifolio offers a full range of concierge services, internet, laundry and dry cleaning, massages, manicure, pedicure and hair styling services among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Quadrifolio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing