We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
425
28
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
28
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfolk artboutique hotelluxurious homewalled cityhuge wooden doorsold cityarepascool towelsexceptional hotelevery single detailan oasissun deckdining tablebeautiful hotelincredible serviceroom hotelspent four nights
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Five stars is not enough. We were made to feel completely at home. Our needs were not only met, they were anticipated, unobtrusively and with unfailing charm and courtesy. Thank you to everyone, from the front desk to the lovely waiters to the room cleaning team and the kitchen team!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Quadrifolio. We work hard to take care of every detail and give our visitors a real home away from home. We hope to have you back soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We spent four nights at this wonderful boutique hotel. The accommodation was superb, the staff very courteous, friendly and helpful. We had a few meals and they were very good. Breakfast was cooked to order..simple fare but very good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. At Quadrifolio we work every day to make our guest unforgettable experiences in Cartagena. . We hope to have you again at Quadrifolio.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

“Myself, my husband and our friend that we traveled with were extremely happy with the level of service. From the cool towels we were offered when we arrived to the attitude of the staff, which was "we will do anything to make your stay enjoyable." We were helped with dining choices, reservations, etc. Also the hotel is really beautiful.”

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank callari_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quadrifolio. Service, quality and comfort are our working principals. We will be glad to have you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Hotel Quadrifolio has to be the best hotel in Cartagena. This beautifully restored colonial style building houses spacious and comfortable rooms, ample common space, a gorgeous courtyard, and a refreshing pool to cool off in on a hot afternoon. The beauty and comfort of the amenities is exceeded only by the level of service provided by the staff. Everything from serving delicious breakfast, to arranging guided tours, to making dinner reservations for us, the staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Even the housekeepers were amazing. They kept the place immaculately clean while being discrete; we were never disturbed in any way. Everyone on the staff made us feel so comfortable without ever disturbing us or the serenity of the hotel. Hotel Quadrifolio is hands down the nicest hotel and the best service I have ever experienced.

On top of all this, the location of the hotel is amazing. The hotel is located on a quiet street, but it is any easy walk to anywhere in the historic city, which makes it an ideal place to use as a home base between activities or to temporarily escape the heat. I would recommend this hotel to single travelers, couples, and families seeking quiet, comfortable accommodations or even small business groups as the hotel had ample common areas to accommodate a small sized meeting or conference group.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scwils24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know you enjoyed Cartagena de Indias and Quadrifolio. Every day we try to exceed our visitors expectations. We hope to have you again in Cartagena.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home from the most wonderful stay at the beautiful Hotel Quadrifolio! Everything from the moment we stepped foot on this lovely property was perfection!

It is located within the Old Walled City and central to everything (restaurants,shopping, and empanadas!!) David, Miguel and Hania made sure every detail of our stay was on point!! The breakfast was delicious, the pool and open spaces, terraces and jacuzzi on the roof were fabulous! Whatever we needed was provided immediately and without hesitation. They provided us wonderful recommendations for dinner and arranged our day trip to the Rosario Islands. We are so happy we chose Hotel Quadrifolio and will definitely be returning again! Thank you to everyone who made our little getaway so special :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ricshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. At Quadrifolio we work every day to make our guest unforgettable experiences in Cartagena. . We hope to have you again at Quadrifolio.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews