We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dann Cartagena
Nearby Hotels
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Casa Lola(Cartagena)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allure Canela(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
691
399
82
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
399
82
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirect access to the beachgreat hotelold cityno graciasstrong windswalled citybedroom suitean ocean view roomel laguitopool areagreat ratethe hotel websitenice poolcheap cab ridehigher floorbeach vendorseggs to order
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A very nice clean hotel a bit pricey so I suggest you shop the discount site to get the best price. The room was quite spacious with an acutal king bed. Our view was fantastic a balcony over look ing the pool and the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is decent nothing great but adequate. The pool is great right next to the beach they have private loungers and they keep the local beach sellers away from you. The beach itself is not all that great but is enjoyable. Again if you want to stay on the beach this is the hotel . The do keep the local beach sellers away from you and you wait service for both drinks and food right there on their portion of the beach. We truly enjoyed the hotel and stay will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Dann Cartagena as part of a travel site inspection. The hotel is well located on the popular peninsula but falls down on so many aspects. The reception staff spoke little or no English and the length of time to check me in was unacceptable. The lifts should always be on the lobby floor but through some crazy design feature are four stairs up a level as are all the floors. So heavy suitcases need to be carried to the lift and from the lift to each floor. The service is slow and the rooms are unspectacular and featureless. This hotel is 3 star at best.

Room Tip: A beach front hotel should at least offer guests a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scully01503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our journey started here in Cartagena and we are very glad that we picked this Hotel to stay in. They had arepas and fresh fruit every day with eggs for breakfast, the staff was extremely kind and accomodating, and they upgraded our room when we told them we were on our honeymoon. Great stay, beach front, shouldn't be missed.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the coast!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mySAtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are great, but as always, little thing a can make a huge difference. The room service stops at 10 pm.; they don't have coke in the mini bar, this was a big thing for me; I saw a lot of peruvian restaurants in old city during the day, so I want to have dinner at one of those restaurants. When I call the front desk for a recommendation, the girl give me a name, but it was a formal restaurant so I didn't want to Go there. So, I ask her for another one, and she said that that was The ONLY one in Cartagena. Of course I did my research and I find that there's 9 peruvian restaurants on The old city. So, finally, if you're paying almost 200 dollars per night, you expect a little bit more.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel is good, the bedrooms are average size, the beds and pillows were very comfortable, partial view of the ocean from the room, The bathroom is good size but the toilet is located in an awkward place (within the bathroom). Wifi in the rooms worked OK, sometimes the signal was not strong enough. Free internet in the ground floor.The breakfast buffet was good with enough choices. Staff was attentive. There is a lot of staff just standing around in the lobby not doing much. Perhaps it was low season and not enough guests in the hotel?
The immediate surroundings is somewhat rundown (particularly the shopping center across from the hotel). A taxi to the historical centre of Cartagena was easily available and the charge reasonable and fixed.
The main commercial area in Bocagrande (which is walking distance from the hotel) has many restaurants, shops, banks, bars, etc but shows signs of not having aged very well. Many sectors are deteriorated (particularly some of the side walks and buildings).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adm496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews