We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of home in Medellin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comforts of home in Medellin”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I just spent 4 nights at Torre Poblado and feel I can highly recommend this apartasuite as a great value in Medellin. Conveniently located just 2 blocks downhill from Parque Lleras, the location couldn't be better. While there is some construction going on in the block, I found my room (603) to be away from the worst of it...and construction usually didn't make noise until around 9AM.

I really appreciated the spaciousness of this place for the price. The kitchen is well appointed though my unit did not have a coffee maker which I would have appreciated. Housekeeping washed my dishes every morning also which was above and beyond. I also really liked the walkout terrace off the bedroom. They even had AC which one would hardly ever use in Medellin, but at least it was there for AC addicts. The constant breeze and springlike temps that are consistent in Medellin had me sleeping like a baby. The bed was very firm...which I like but some might find too firm. I would imagine they have mattress pads somewhere if you wanted a softer mattress feel.

Plenty of closet space for organizing your stuff, with modern large security safe that could store laptops or tablets as well. Immediate hot water in the shower which is always a challenge in Colombia and other parts of LatAm. The place is safe and secured, but they are very accommodating to guests if you are there. Its like your own apartment with security.

The staff were all pleasant and accommodating. The included breakfast was basic but sufficient. Overall, I felt very at home and the value price-wise was great!

Room Tip: For rooms with a view you might want 6th or 7th floor on the front side of building overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srsuerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    43
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
33
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff was excellent in customer service and assisting with accommodations. This hotel is 2 blocks away from Parque LLeras, clubs and restaurants! I enjoyed the layout of the senior suite because it was more like an apartment. Most importantly, they provide a romantic service where the hotel staff can decorate the bedroom with balloons, petals, wine, flowers, etc. This really made my staff very romantic. This place is very comfortable and I would definitely stay here again. Room service might need a little more flexibility to clean room later in the day since I didn't leave until after 1pm.

Room Tip: There's going to be noise outside the window because there are clubs right outside the hotel but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfwduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

After looking at many hotels in Medellin, I finally decided to book at this hotel. The hotel is in a very good location, right in the heart of the El Poblado area of Medellin and just two blocks away from The Lleras Park, probably the most fancy area of Medellin with very elegant restaurants and nightclubs. During the weekdays it is a very comfortable hotel and the sleep quality is good, however, if you are planning to go to Medellin to relax on a getaway weekend, sleep quality may not be the best, as this area is quite active at night and parties can go up to 4am on weekends.

After an inconvenient in our room, the manager and the staff very concerned about the issue and showing high standards of service made a big effort to make it up to us. We really appreciate all the attention given to us.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Akbar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Great stay, great location. I can just walk out the door and turn left or right and have all the bars, shops and places to eat I could ever want! From the outside of the building I thought it was much smaller. Rooms are large and very very clean. On the tenth floor they serve breakfast with a great view. I will stay here again in the future. Couldn't have asked for a better place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre Poblado A, Comunnications and Business at Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Hi
Thank you very much for leaving your opinion about our hotel. We have the advantage of being ideally located in the city, near the most important places. Our private suites have a good spacious to make you feel at home. If you come back to Medellín again please stay with us to have the pleasure to assist you.

Thank you for your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This place was a gem! Less than 3 blocks from Parque Lleras, where most of the nightlife occurs! It did get a little noisy on the weekends if you sleep before 3 am, but just bring earplugs. The wifi was the fastest we had anywhere on our trip and had great signal everywhere! The room was a suite with separate bedroom from the living room with the couch. We originally asked for two beds, but they just brought in a second bed to the living room which worked out fine for us. The breakfast is at the top floor with a gorgeous view of the city. Staff only spoke Spanish so make sure you know a little to get by, but if your not trying to do anything crazy just use your hand signals. ;) Great bang for your buck!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natallovertheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Spacious suites and convenient location. The bathroom is accessible from both the bathroom and sitting area (which has a sofa bed). However, the kitchen is poorly equipped so you can't really do serious cooking. The metro is a 20 minute walk (.7 mile). Toilets - you have to put the paper in a separate trash container. Staff does not speak much English. Lots of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I checked into TP and was pleasantly surprised. The room was of good size with kitchen and bathroom downstairs. Upstairs the main bath and bedroom were both large and comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous. I do speak Spanish so it was easy to communicate with staff. Overall the location, amenities (wifi, restaurant), and staff make this a good place to stay. Poblado metro is a 10 min walk away and Parque LLeras is next door. From the hotel you are 20 minutes walking distance from the big mall-- Santa Fe.

*Note: if you are a very light sleeper and/or hit the bed early, I don't recommend this place on weekends. The Berlin Bar is next door and the music doesn't stop till early in the mornings.

Room Tip: Rooms with upstairs bedroom have a circular, tight stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gfromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.8 mi away
The Morgana Poblado Suites
The Morgana Poblado Suites
#38 of 105 in Medellin
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
In House
In House
#19 of 105 in Medellin
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#5 of 105 in Medellin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florencia Plaza
Hotel Florencia Plaza
#20 of 105 in Medellin
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#46 of 105 in Medellin
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel

Property: Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel
Address: Carrera 42 No. 9-28, Medellin 050021, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing