We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here 3 nights with my boyfriend. The best parts of the hotel were the staff and the service. The staff went above and beyond to provide us with whatever we asked - taxis, information about tours, and general information about the city. Not only was the staff helpful, but seemed happy to help and not put out. And the location couldn't have been better - we were only a few blocks from Parque Lleras where you will find all sorts of dining options and night life, but we were only 1 block from Parque del Poblado, which is where 2 of our tours (Turibus and Tours Guatape) picked up people. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The breakfast was plentiful and came with the room, and the views from the breakfast area were absolutely fantastic. Even if you're not a morning person, its worth waking up in time for breakfast (ends at 9:30 am) just to see the views. The room itself was perfectly fine - we had a kitchen area, a living room, and separate bedroom. My one complaint is that the wifi was spotty - they really should try to get better wifi. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
Room was big and clean. it is outdated though.
I really liked the location of this place; center of everything.
Safe and close to the Park lleras.
the only problem is the music at night from the clubs in Park lleras.
Nothing that they can do.
I will stay this place again because of location and big room.
Staffs are friendly and nice.
Breakfast room has a wonderful view but breakfast need some improvements compared to other hotels in Medellin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights,8 people, in 2 apts. Just one bathroom per room (hot water, hair drier) , small kitchen with fridge, and some kitchen utensils.
In one of the rooms the hot shower didn't work and in the other the air conditioning didn't as well. The manager then broke in (literally almost without asking permission) to check if it actually didn't work. We didn't like that. At least, let us know you are coming in, right?

The noise of the surroundings was really annoying. We could hear the party outside.. Bad thing.
If we were all young and careless, we wouldn't have mind but it was not the case.

A good thing was the attention of the reception and restaurant. We were treated really good by them.

The breakfast (included) was quite satisfying too, not so amazing. Normal.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank anagonzalez182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very Nice location, near lleras Park and Metro station. very clean and comfortable suites, which include a bedroom, living room and a kitchen. Breakfast served in the tenth floor terrace with good views of the city. the staff were always helpful and friendly, ask to talk to Nubia, she speaks very good English and always eager to help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noonesam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre Poblado A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your nice comment, we hope to see you soon again, do not forget that Hotel Torre Poblado is your home in Medellín - Colombia.

Kind regards,

Nubia Estela Peláez Palacios
Directora de comunicaciones y relaciones comerciales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Located on the outskirts of Medellin's Zona Rosa in El Poblado, the Apart Suite Torre Poblado has warm, friendly service ... if you speak Spanish. Apart from one contracted worker during the day and one front-desk person on the evening shift, you're at a loss to try to communicate in English -- which is really a shame, because this hotel is really quite nice, and the staff does try hard to provide good quality service. The rooms are spacious; actually, they are full one-bedroom apartments, but they lack microwave ovens and any pots, pans or dishes if you (for some reason) want to cook or even reheat some food. The beds are excellent, the shower facilities basic but plenty of hot water, and once I moved my iPad to the center of the living room from the corner desk, the wi-fi was more than adequate, and there are two Internet stations next to the front desk, as well. Breakfast is available on the rooftop terrace, and it's a hot meal, but it is not free with the room. One other thing: Because of Medellin's springlike climate all year round, you'd be tempted to keep open the windows and sliding glass doors leading to the balconies, but on the weekends, the closeness of the hotel to Zona Rosa means the music and the partying may keep you awake until very late. But the size of the room for the price makes it a very good value, and on balance, I'll brush up on my Spanish and stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I just spent 4 nights at Torre Poblado and feel I can highly recommend this apartasuite as a great value in Medellin. Conveniently located just 2 blocks downhill from Parque Lleras, the location couldn't be better. While there is some construction going on in the block, I found my room (603) to be away from the worst of it...and construction usually didn't make noise until around 9AM.

I really appreciated the spaciousness of this place for the price. The kitchen is well appointed though my unit did not have a coffee maker which I would have appreciated. Housekeeping washed my dishes every morning also which was above and beyond. I also really liked the walkout terrace off the bedroom. They even had AC which one would hardly ever use in Medellin, but at least it was there for AC addicts. The constant breeze and springlike temps that are consistent in Medellin had me sleeping like a baby. The bed was very firm...which I like but some might find too firm. I would imagine they have mattress pads somewhere if you wanted a softer mattress feel.

Plenty of closet space for organizing your stuff, with modern large security safe that could store laptops or tablets as well. Immediate hot water in the shower which is always a challenge in Colombia and other parts of LatAm. The place is safe and secured, but they are very accommodating to guests if you are there. Its like your own apartment with security.

The staff were all pleasant and accommodating. The included breakfast was basic but sufficient. Overall, I felt very at home and the value price-wise was great!

Room Tip: For rooms with a view you might want 6th or 7th floor on the front side of building overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srsuerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff was excellent in customer service and assisting with accommodations. This hotel is 2 blocks away from Parque LLeras, clubs and restaurants! I enjoyed the layout of the senior suite because it was more like an apartment. Most importantly, they provide a romantic service where the hotel staff can decorate the bedroom with balloons, petals, wine, flowers, etc. This really made my staff very romantic. This place is very comfortable and I would definitely stay here again. Room service might need a little more flexibility to clean room later in the day since I didn't leave until after 1pm.

Room Tip: There's going to be noise outside the window because there are clubs right outside the hotel but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfwduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#57 of 112 in Medellin
674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#31 of 112 in Medellin
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
In House
In House
#23 of 112 in Medellin
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#16 of 112 in Medellin
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Granada
Hotel Plaza Granada
#82 of 112 in Medellin
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lleras Premium Hotel
Lleras Premium Hotel
#75 of 112 in Medellin
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel

Address: Carrera 42 No. 9-28, Medellin 050021, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing