We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Royal Medellin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Parc Royal(Medellin)
US$120
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
In House(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
US$324
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poblado Alejandria(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sites 45 Hotel(Medellin)
US$91
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
495
254
75
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
254
75
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelthe santa fe mallbreakfast buffet islarge mallwalking distanceel pobladoroom servicebusiness hotelomelette stationhotel is locatedfront desk staffloved this hotelgreat optionrooms are largebusiness tripcoffee makerbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is perfect!!! Very good service and super friendly staff. The breakfast is the best. Was located near the biggest mall in Medellin (Santa Fe).
The staff are very helpful and attentive.
Would surely stay there when I return to Medellin!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thanks for taking the time to comment. Our staff will be glad to hear from you and your lovely comments.

Sincerely,

Marilú Mora E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Good service and nice and friendly hotel always clean.
I love the fact that they have a dog (Aquiles)
Good food. I loved the breakfast.
Only one thing I didn't like too much was the gym; is too small with old machines and to go there, you have to pass on the middle of the restaurant

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Edna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much indeed for such a nice comments. We really appreciate you took the time to express your opinion regarding the gym and giving us the opportunity to know what should be improve.


Marilú Mora E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

sleep there for a week after doing check in in the internet. when i arrived to the hotel i paid for the all week according to the internet reservation. when i did check out they ask me to pay 200 USD more.
gym is very poor.
no spa (only massage).
very disappointed. i will not come back for shure.
wi fi is not working very well, many disconnections

Room Tip: very expensive, very disappointed
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shalom t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I am so sorry that your experience with us in was disappointing. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. We even use online reviews to take matters over the issues so they won’t appear again .

Regarding the rate, I would like to inform you had two rates; one for the week and the other one for weekend. In the other hand the increase you are talking about, it was due to the tax which depends of the country entry stamp in your passport.

Best Regards,

Marilú Mora E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a small, 11-story hotel in the heart of the Poblado shopping district. Breakfast and lunch are served outside on a patio adjacent to the 20m lap pool. The only drawbacks to the room were Pergo floors and a linen scheme that places the comforter inside the top sheet. Service always was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hill_House_Innkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for such a nice comments. We really appreciate you took the time to express your opinion and giving us the opportunity to know what should be improve.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future.

Best regards,

Marilú Mora E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Many people get impressed by the Lobby and the dog of this hotel. I was truly impressed by the employees of the hotel, very attentive and with a genuine "can do attitude". Unfortunately, the whole experience was not that great.

The rooms are a good size but with poor lighting, air conditioning is noisy and humid, cannot control speed and temperature. You will be able to hear EVERYTHING from the guest next door, hallways are not air conditioned, strange for a "modern" hotel like this. Water pressure in the shower is pathetic, I understand they want to be green but everything has a limit. There is no maintenance, things are falling off the ceiling, lamps are falling apart. I liked the idea of not having carpet in the room. Bed is hard, for me very comfortable with excellent support. Bathroom amenities are low quality....

The location is very close to the Santa Fe shopping center where you will find an abundance of restaurants, better than staying in the hotel.

Breakfast is good but outdoors, things can spoil without refrigeration and certainly - flying insects - should not be a part of the experience....

I will try another place next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandyManMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I am so sorry that your recent experience with us was disappointing. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate the level of service that we are known for. If you do plan to be in the area again, please contact me directly by asking for the Guest Service Manager and I will personally oversee your stay.

Best Regards,

Marilú Mora E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews