We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto”
Review of Paisa Adventures

Paisa Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$274.00*
and up
The Rionegro GOLF trip
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paisa Adventures: We offer an amazing range of fully guided tours to some of Colombia’s best hidden destinations.Our goal is simple: to show you that coming to Colombia is one of the greatest experiences you will ever have.We want to show you the real Colombia, how people actually live and what they get up to in their spare time. Paisa Adventures offers you and your friends a fully customized trip within Colombia. You can see our tours on our website, but you can change destinations and time periods as you wish. We have short trips from Medellin, too. Daily trips to Guatapé, Santa Fé de Antioquia, Jardín, the Golf tour, city tour.
Reviewed 31 May 2017

It happened to me before and I guess it happened to you as well...
You went to a place where you have always wanted to go, and you enjoyed it, yet it wasn't exactly how you envisioned it to be. Even though you checked out some websites, maybe you even read some books and talked to couple of guys with previous experience. Still, you went to the wrong places at wrong times, skipped the best parts and ate at the worst restaurants. As we all know, the little things make all the difference.
If you hire Marton as your guide, this is definitely NOT gonna happen with you in Colombia. From the simplest things like where to hike, which store to shop, which beer to go with and what kind of food to eat. And the stories he is sharing brings that all together. I can safely say, my stay in Colombia was by far the best traveling experience in my life and he played a huge role in that.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 45m_rtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Traveling with Paisa Adventures is the perfect way to discover the hidden beauty of Colombia. We're really into architecture and history, and after meeting Marton in Medellín he suggested we go to Santa Fe de Antioquia, a beautifully-preserved 16th pueblo just an hour and a half from Medellín. Marton's itinerary for the one-day tour is packed full of fun and imaginative activities. But at the same time, he was flexible when we wanted to spend more time strolling through the town's quaint streets and admiring the colonial-style architecture. Marton's knowledge of all things Colombian is mind-blowing, he really is the perfect guide. All in all, highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank simonwestbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We connected with Marton on the last day of our 9 day trip in Medellin, and we learned much more about the area and about Guatape than we would've on our own. He is very knowledgeable about the area and we really enjoyed the laid-back pace of a small tour. Very fair prices for all you get: transportation, food, and lots of interesting information about the gorgeous Lake Guatape and the village. I would definitely highly recommend Marton's excellent services for anyone looking to maximize their experience while in the amazing country of Colombia!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Paisa Adventures was a huge help for us during our vacation in Colombia, as we didn't need to worry about how to get to another place, if we are overcharged for sg, or maybe that we missed something...:) Marton took care about everything during the whole week in San Andrés and in Medellin too, he made sure we have enough time to see all the sights, and he was flexible enough to change the plan if we asked. I'm sure without his help we wouldn't have been able to do all the activities whithin this short period of time, and would not have been that fun as it was, Marton is a very funny, open-minded, and reliable guy! best person who could guide you wherever you want to go in Colombia!:)

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Judit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We took a two day trip to Guatape and San Rafael and absolutely loved it. Marton, the guide knows what he is doing. He showed us all the hidden secrets what a normal tourist cant find. I would definitely recommend paisa adventures and specially the little town of San Rafale.. full of waterfalls and good hiking options.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Zsolti0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paisa Adventures also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Paisa Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing