We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel like cleanliness and service with much more freedom to party and socialize” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Provenza

Hostal Provenza
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Medellin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Provenza
Ranked #101 of 191 Speciality Lodging in Medellin
1 review
“Hotel like cleanliness and service with much more freedom to party and socialize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This place is located in a central area close to all the advantages of the other hostels, including tours and bars but is more of a retreat when home. Having said that there is no restrictions if you want to party. Bilingual staff are helpful and all the facility's are clean and new. Great place to stay 10/10

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon-3984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

I stayed here for 2 days. I found the price extremely reasonable (85,000 pesos/night) and was well attended by the owners and staff.

The rooms were a bit small but completely adequate. The water was warm, everything was generally clean and the TV also had many channels. I was sick so I ended up spending extensive time in this hotel and couldn't imagine a better option.

I was facing the street so it did get a bit noisy but, as with any hotel in Colombia, bring ear plugs :o)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hokees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

It doesn't look that impressive from the outside when you arrive, but it is wonderful once you get inside. The owner, Guillermo, and all the staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. The location is perfect - a quiet corner in the Poblado district of Medellin just a short walk from the "Zona Rosa" which is full of restaurants, bars and cafes. Also just a minute or two walk to a little "quick mart" for snacks. Only a couple of blocks from "La Septima" which is a main street that will talk you to the metro after a 15 minute walk. Rooms were comfortable, and breakfast was perfect. Don't even think of staying anywhere else in Medellin!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UltraNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

My wife and I stayed at Hostal Provenza during early February of 2009. We enjoyed our stay very much and were very satisfied with the rooms and the service. Hostal Provenza is in a nice district of Medellin, El Poblado.

The owners, Guillermo and Miriam, as well as Leon, were very friendly and were always attentive to our needs during our stay.

Hostal Provenza is not for the backpacker/party crowd. They do not tolerate rowdiness so that all guests can enjoy a quiet and pleasant stay. If you want want to be rowdy, rude, drunk, or drugged up, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank multisync73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#32 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
3.6 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Tamarindo
Hostal Tamarindo
#58 of 191 in Medellin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cocobamboo Hostel
Cocobamboo Hostel
#23 of 191 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garden of Blues Hostal
The Garden of Blues Hostal
#26 of 191 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orange Suites
Orange Suites
#45 of 191 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Provenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Provenza

Property: Hostal Provenza
Address: Carrera 35 #7-2 | El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 191 Speciality Lodging in Medellin
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing