We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quality, service and good prize” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Estelar Blue

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Estelar Blue
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, service and good prize”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We went to medellin in January 2012 in order to know the city and see the lights of River avenue and other places. I liked the location of the hotel ... near to different places...Malls, restaurants. , Excellent quality of food (breakfast and dinner light). The room was nice and clean. People attending were nice and friendly always helping to the different requirements.
definitely to come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    144
    29
    13
    4
See reviews for
49
80
27
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel is the "esencial" type of the Estelar brand. That means it's their lowest tier kind of hotel whichs is stripping down features most of us dont use when on a city break: pool, gym, room service, etc. However, it stills great quality great value for your money. Perfectly tidy rooms, kind staff, light dinner and breakfast included. The location of the hotel is a big pro, lots of shopping centers around, nice neighbourhood since its located within one of the financial districts in Medellin.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranciscoBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Good Afternoon Dear Guest:

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us at Estelar Blue Hotel. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay. Hoteles Estelar is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and didn´t want to leave us. We would like to invite you to visit us in other destinantions where we can provide you the same excellent Estelar service.

Syncerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Upon my first stay -( 5 days) I was happy with the staff and and clean rooms and exceptional breakfast and even a modest dinner provided and at a great value .... overall I knew I would spend my 2nd stay there and did ( 15 days ) .
Hotel Estelar Blue is worth the stay and is close to everything you could want , I highly recommend this Hotel and there professional staff.

Room Tip: I liked the mini suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Good Morning Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to make your next visit to Colombia the best stay in Medellín with Hoteles Estelar. We want to invite you to visit us again or to use the services of another of our destinations. Please let us know about your experience in our Hotels; it is very important to us in order to be better each day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I picked this hotel because I wanted to be cetranlly located. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:

Location: Centrally located in a nice neighborhood. Can walk to various malls, shops, restaurants. Parque Lleras is about a 15 minute walk or a 5 min cab ride.

Rooms: Nice, new, clean, rooms.

Staff: Was friendly enough.

Rates: Good value for the money.

Cons: I really cannot think of any....I would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perudallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel on out last night of our (backpacking) honeymoon. It was good value for money, especially since (a basic) dinner and breakfast were included.
I found the reception ladies very unfriendly, apart from one very kind & helpful lady called Erika. Her colleague quoted us a far higher price than we had seen on the internet and she wasn't particularly welcoming. This made us want to find another hotel until Erika helped us out and said we could use their free internet to make the booking online and save quite a bit of money. So we did.
I do recommend this place, however book online and ignore the unfriendly people at the front desk. And don't try to walk there from the metro station: it's too far, so take a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Not more, not less, just the perfect option to stay at an affordable budget. It is brand new so rooms are clean and furniture is in a very good condition. Service is very nice and pleasent. It is very close to ammenities, just walking distance, I definitely recommend it!!

Room Tip: get a room from 5th level upwards to get nice view over the city, book online to get better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonElite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerz at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Good Morning Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Blue. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson az United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

What a lovely hotel, it appears mostly for business, but it includes a lovely breakfast and light dinner. The rooms are premier class. It has been a delightful experience, as all Colombia is a compeltely pleasant surprise. The balcony in the suite was overlooking the city and a perfect end to a beautiful day as the husbands sipped some 25 year scotch and marvelled about the impressions we had before our vacation. How exciting to be enveloped by this verdant blanket, dotted with farms-fincas, tropical fruit trees and international cities. Today is the last day of the Flower Festival so off we go. The Estelar La Fontana in Bogota is equally impressive and very close to many things.

Room Tip: Check hotels. com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMSCERBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Good Morning Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Blue in Medellín. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#1 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#2 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
1.5 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#5 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#8 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Blue

Property: Hotel Estelar Blue
Address: Carrera 42 # 1 - 74 Sur, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Estelar Blue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a space designed by understanding actual business traveler’s needs and expectations as well as concepts like agile, communications and versatility. Strategically located in the exclusive Poblado neighborhood and surrounded by the main shopping malls. Estelar Blue, a hotel where differences stand out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Estelar Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing