We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in excellent location and GREAT staff!”
Review of Art Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel Boutique
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Beautiful hotel in excellent location and GREAT staff!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Last December 2011 my family decided to stay at the Art Hotel, located in Parque Lleras, when they came to Medellin for my wedding. We chose the hotel because the price was great in comparison to many other hotels and it had a modern flair. Upon arriving, we received much more than we even expected. The hotel was beautiful, with a tranquil modern ambience. The rooms were gorgeous and extremely comfortable. Even better yet, the service was top of the line. Almost every staff member speaks English, so no need to worry if your spanish is less-than perfect or even non-existent. Also, they were more than accommodating, even arranging last minute spa service for 4 of my family members. I highly recommend that anyone staying in Medellin chose this hotel!

Room Tip: There is a club across the street, which did not disturb my family. But for a very light sleeper, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventas_medellin, Director Comercial at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión .tendremos en cuenta sus observaciones para mejorar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    194
    100
    46
    42
See reviews for
56
215
72
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

BE CAREFUL - Art Hotel is running a SCAM. They overbook their nicer, boutique hotel and if you are unlucky and arrive too late as we did, they will send you to their depressing and not surprisingly empty sister hotel.

This was our first time in Medellin, we arrived at the hotel after a late flight from Bogota, only to be told, without any prior warning, that the hotel was fully booked and sent to a crappy hotel near by. Not surprisingly, they have the same owners! Art Hotel never tried to contact us to let us know about their book mistake. The staff was completely unhelpful so we were left trying to find accommodations at 10pm, in a city that we did not know, only its reputation for being dangerous.

I'm guessing it happens often since DAVID SANTAMARIA, Art Hotel's Sales rep, quickly agreed to reimburse us the difference in price. That being said, it's been 2 months and I still haven't seen the refund. Looks like their shameful booking practices is as much of a scam as their management is unethical.

We ended up staying at InterContinental - we prefer boutique hotels so we never considered it when planning our trip but the hotel staff was so nice and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, modern. The hotel has a beautiful pool, steam room, sauna but most of all, friendly, helpful staff. Def recommend it.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank carolinerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Sorry for this inconvenient, but Some things of which he says are not true... We had a problem in our system of reservations. We try to communicate with them and since we could not, we they looked for another hotel of the same characteristics that ours in the city. We were waiting for them to accompany directly from our hotel to other one. Always someone of our staff was attentive with you, but they were never left to help. They went away of the hotel ill-treating hard-working ours. Later, we receive notification of which you were in another hotel which we did not know. The invoice sent us and Art Hotel took charge of the transport of hotel to hotel and besides the difference of the rate of a hotel more expensivly that ours. The money was reimbursed for western union from 16 nov 2012.
We never defraud anybody. I am sorry very much about the happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Modern hotel just around the corner from Parque Lleras with its dozens of bars and retaurants. Nice, comfortable rooms.
The service is not so great though. I found the two girls at the front desk unhelpful and unfriendly.
Upon checkin I had to call in the supervisor to get a problem sorted. Upon checkout the frowning girl who also checked me in pretended she forgot about the supervisor intervention, so I had to go thru the motions again, taking another 20 minutes or so. I appreciate the occasional hickup, but I dont appreciate being treated like a nuisance, so I wont return to this hotel again.
Another issue was the breakfast. Although it is supposed to be open until 10am, if you arrive after 9am, chances are you will have to do with half a slice of bread and some leftover marmalade.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarOhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión .tendremos en cuenta sus observaciones para mejorar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here from 30 November till 5 December.
The staff from the hotel are really really great!

Very helpfull with everything.
Great selection of breakfast in the morning.

Because this in zona la rosa there are a lot of restaurants and bars around.


I would definately come back to this great hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoelofStijnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
We feel proud to receive this type of comments. Thank you very much for recommending ourselves in a web as important as TripAdvisor. We wait for them soon again for Art Hotel. Regards of the whole staff of ART HOTEL MEDELLIN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This modern hotel was a great find in Medellin. The price is very reasonable and the rooms were very cool, clean, modern, etc. Its located a few blocks from Parque Lleras which is great. Overall it was a very nice experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
We feel proud to receive this type of comments. Thank you very much for recommending ourselves in a web as important as TripAdvisor. We wait for them soon again for Art Hotel. Regards of the whole staff of ART HOTEL MEDELLIN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The hotel's decoration is nice. Better tables in the rooms would give it a better level, but it is ok. Location is excellent. What is really terrible is the amount of noise. This is something that seriously hinders the level of satisfaction of discriminating travelers. Unless your idea of Latin America is that of a dreadful frat party, this hotel's terrible noise will make you look for better options. Also, their charging almost 5 US dollars for a bottle of water in the room reeks of stinginess, unprofessional hotel managing and provincialism. I hope they will put their act together.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gavbenyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
First to be grateful for the comment to him. It is the way of which we learn to know the problems to take the necessary measurements. We are sorry about the topic of the noise, the near time that visits us we will try to locate them in a room of the hotel mas silent. Thank you for ART chooses HOTEL MEDELLIN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cali
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I love a good remodel and unique idea! I think the price was fair... I've paid a lot more in Bogota. Service was great and a wonderful working environment. I was with my mom and she navigated the neighborhood without my help.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federerchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco M, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
We feel proud of his words. It is a pleasure for my and for the Staff of ART HOTEL MEDELLIN to receive this type of comments. Thank you very much!!. We wait for them very soon. A strong embrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#5 of 105 in Medellin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#6 of 105 in Medellin
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 105 in Medellin
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 105 in Medellin
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Boutique

Property: Art Hotel Boutique
Address: Carrera 41 Calle 9-31 | Zona Rosa - El Poblado, Medellin 40000, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel is a boutique hotel in central Medellin, featuring exposed brick and modern art. It is 1700 ft from El Poblado Metro Station and one mile from Medellin Convention Center.Rooms and suites at Art Hotel are stylish, with designer lighting and chaise lounges. All rooms have TVs with a DVD player. Some rooms have extra living space and luxurious bathrooms. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the building.Art Hotel has a wine bar, as well as an art gallery and movie theater. Guests can also use the Turkish bath and sauna.Located in the Poblado area, the hotel is near Lleras Park, where there are many restaurants and bars. Parking at Art Hotel is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Art Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing