We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you're on a budget!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Portales del Campestre
Ranked #53 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This small hotel set in a quiet residential neighborhood was fine for our budget needs. It's no great luxury hotel,that's for sure! But it was very quiet generally due to its location, however, and we heard all the TV programs from our neighboring rooms - THIN walls! The shower was huge, the room clean, although the bed was a bit hard for our tastes. It is a medium walk to a large shopping mall (Santa Fe Mall) and a few restaurants along the Golden Mile (Poblado Ave.). It was a bit far from the Zona Rosa and Parque Lleras area so we had to take a taxi. Taxis found it VERY difficult to find, even when I gave them the exact address and described the location. I'm not sure where the nearest metro station was, but it would have been a bit of a walk. The breakfast each day was great and the service was outstanding (at breakfast). The second day we were there, the front desk girl told us that she still needed to charge us for a second person! but I had my receipt with me that clearly indicated I'd paid for two people and when we checked out, there was no mention of this. We had a little fridge filled with water, juices, and beer. The water was inexpensive (as is not often the case in hotel mini-bars!). It also had a steam room, but we never had time to use it! We loved the low cost, but it was a bit inconvenient for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanguinewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice and kind staff!! Clean and comfortable. We spent there 2 weeks, it was great.
Breakfasts are delicious and even the kitchen Lady was so kind.
It was a very good choice for us.
They are absolutely flexible and make your stay very comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable in a nice part of Medellin. The property borders on a nature preserve so you will see tropical birds in the morning as you have breakfast by the pool. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert-Miletich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband, son,and I shared a room. The beds were comfortable and clean. Room temperature was cool enough with the fans. Breakfast was very good. Staff was extremely helpful. It is far from the downtown commercial districts, but we did walk to the Sante Fe Mall- not too far and especially easier during the Ciclovia when the streets were closed. We really enjoyed our safe, quiet sleeping space. Next time we hope to swim in the pool. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCOLatinAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We were charged a 5 star price of a nice boutique hotel and were given a hot room without airconditioned and clear signs of deterioration and poor management. The hotel is a nice 1980's house, close to the Campestre club. However you need a taxi to go to restaurants and shopping malls.

Room Tip: Do not accept 115. Is very large with poor deco and extremely hot at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a very nice boutique type hotel. I really enjoyed my stay here, Very helpful and friendly staff nice clean and comfortable rooms. Free Breakfast each day was such a nice added bonus and the included wireless internet was also a great addition.Location is very good as it is in a very nice residential area with beautiful homes surrounding the hotel. I look forward to my next stay at Hotel Portales del Campestre!!

Room Tip: I think on my next trip I will request a room closer to the pool area to see if it is quieter in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRD0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

friendly and helpful staff, fair price for a comfortable room, free internet, nice and safe neighborhood

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitstariguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationPOCA, Manager at Hotel Portales del Campestre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

Thanks so much for your comments, we hope we can be your hotel again in our city.


Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
2.7 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Medellin
1.8 mi away
Premium Real Hotel
Premium Real Hotel
#45 of 111 in Medellin
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel bh El Poblado
Hotel bh El Poblado
#29 of 111 in Medellin
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#12 of 111 in Medellin
424 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mi Hotel San Diego
Mi Hotel San Diego
#30 of 111 in Medellin
156 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Lincoln
Hotel Lincoln
#60 of 111 in Medellin
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portales del Campestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portales del Campestre

Address: Carrera 41 No 16B Sur 81 Loma del Campestre, Medellin 574, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: £31 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Portales del Campestre 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is an executive hotel with restaurant, pool area, free internet and all the services you must need. Is located at the Poblado near to all commercial centers and touristic areas. We have extra services like transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Portales del Campestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing