We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new home in Medellin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Molicie
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

For anyone thinking about staying at Casa Molicie think no more and book it. My experience at this Hotel was far and beyond from what I ever expected from any place in Colombia!

Let's start with the service. This is where Casa Molicie just breaks the charts. The costumer care is tremendously good here, I can't even remember being treated so good anywhere else in any part of the world. The attention to detail, the urgency to serve you, the willingness to show you Colombia and to cater to all your needs was too good to even describe. I'll have to mention that Christian ( Hotel staff ) made my trip to Medellin 100 times better!

Location: This is the second best part of this hotel. Casa Molicie is located in a very nice and quiet neighborhood and close to Avenue #80. The most important part about the location is the silence. Medellin is a very busy city and noisy, staying at the heart of it would had made it very hard to sleep at night. The neighborhood is very quiet, tranquil and nice. I walked around day and night without any problems or scares. Avenue #80 is definitely worth walking if you are looking for a snack or a meal. There's also supermarkets, pharmacies and such. Metro station is about 10-15 minute walk.

Cleanliness: I give them 5 stars here as well. They keep a very clean house from the rooms to the pool to the Jacuzzi, they pay attention to detail.

Amenities: Free wiFi, pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, restaurant, bar, Free breakfast. The wiFi which is the most important part when I book a hotel was very fast. I was able to do all my business every time I got to the hotel at night. I dint use the pool or Sauna but had a beer around the area and it's very nice and quiet.

To summarize it all I would definitely stay again, in fact I wouldn't look anywhere else. Thanks to the staff of this hotel for all the help and care, you guys made me feel at home!

Room Tip: I had the cheapest room which was ok for 1-2 persons. It has a desk, closet, bed and restroom. Highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoLaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molicie, Director de Recepción at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Serve with warm, we like to leave up to the country name.
It's nice to enjoy an exclusive and traditional Medellin, and live in the renowned hotel paisa culture.
We take care of the details that people like you value, cleanliness, variety and tranquility.
Thank you for letting us take care of his visit in his "home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

Tonight is my last night at Molicie Casa and I cannot say enough good things about this location. Safe, clean but most of all the kindness and attention of the staff. Everyone makes you feel like family because they are a family. Breakfast was a treat to look forward to. My room was cleaned to perfection daily. The beds are very comfortable. The ambiance was perfect. The high speed internet which is an important factor for me was just that high speed. My Spanish language skills are limited but all the staff made every effort to understand me and provide me with direction and assistance. Taxi service around the city is fast, safe and reliable and the staff sees to it that the drivers conduct you to your destination. I travel often and throughout Latin America and I give Molicie Casa five stars. I will be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

We appreciate your kindness to the staff, for them it was a pleasure to serve you.
Appreciated take care of the details for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

excellent location, great managed service cuisine with very high quality and personalized for customer satisfaction as one, for rest rooms comfortable pleasant, recreation area very familiar.

Which makes me more surprising is the human quality of people we receive in this Casahotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crowter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

We are delighted that his family have enjoyed the recreational areas, dining Service and treatment of staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We stayed a month at Casa Molicie. Upon arriving our taxi driver could not find the place because it has no signage displayed on the building identifying it as a hotel. After several attempts at asking neighbors if they ever hear of the place (they did not), our patient taxi driver used his cell to call the number of the "hotel". Lucky enough the housekeeper answered the phone and came down to let us in. As there is no management on the premises...ever, except the part-time maid ,who seems to run the show, albeit very poorly ,with an attitude to match, the owner showed up to greet us. We agreed on the double room for a month long stay. There are five rooms, and three shared bathrooms.
My major complaint was the apathy of the owners towards their guests once they
get paid, which is on the spot before you even get to your room. The bathroom we used
was shared with two to four other men at a time, and never cleaned in a month! My husband and I took it upon ourselves to clean it on a daily basis. The housekeeper showed up , but did not clean . At times we did not have toilet paper and had to buy our own. I felt at times pettiness and stinginess were more prevalent than the hospitality part of running a hotel. The place is inconveniently located, since getting anywhere involves the interchange of two metro lines. On our last day we left with not even a thank you, or good bye. Instead of checking us out themselves, they sent the maid over to shut off the wi-fi and cable in our room while we were out having breakfast. It is painfully obvious the owners are inexperienced and run the place as an afterthought.
It is closer to a BOARDING HOUSE, rather than a hotel. You should be prepared for what you get for the money; a mediocre room with very basic amenities, no management on the premises, and a dirty bathroom.
Good Luck!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaryElizabeth41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Consider their views turn as partial.
During his stay at the Bed & Breakfast was treated with the high quality of service. His attention tube without strong apathy success with hotel staff, ensured that only the comodiada of all guests who patiently shared their stay with your own.
They received a welcome from the owners and could not be a farewell for his refusal to comuncar salidad an hour.
We regret that no despedidad h made ​​a cordial, but try not to disturb in the least and as much privacy as possible propocionarles during the long journey into the house.
Apparently he felt more comfortable to take food from the kitchen staff when he was absent, that to receive the usual servcio.
There was very little access to his room and graciously accept your request to deliver the linen replacement at the door.
We'd love to enjoy a real service at the most guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Siomara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank JUAN MANUEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medellin
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
#27 of 111 in Medellin
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#60 of 111 in Medellin
201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#8 of 111 in Medellin
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cabo de la Vela Hotel
Cabo de la Vela Hotel
#50 of 111 in Medellin
26 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Victoria
Hotel Casa Victoria
#54 of 111 in Medellin
87 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel Porton del Sol
Hotel Porton del Sol
#2 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Molicie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Molicie

Address: Calle 54 77D-32 | Barrio Los Colores, Medellin 05001000, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: £23 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Spa Molicie 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Medellin deserves to take the opportunity to experience the true essence of their culture "Paisa". Furthermore plancentero and memorable journey requires a comprehensive sevicios place of accommodation, where indulge in a comforting rest, still feel the warmth own "home" and getting great attention to necesiades that arise out of it. Molicie House Hotel is part of the ideal combination to enjoy Medellin, filled with great memories and reasons to return.The charm and distinction of Molicie House Hotel are unique to its unique format, a sober atmosphere amidst an exclusive area of the city, complete instañciones and hosting services, everything you need for comfort, tranquility and allow perceived exclusivity and privacy, bienestra promoting natural. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel & Spa Molicie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing