We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value In Poblado” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Florencia Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Florencia Plaza
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value In Poblado”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Florencia Plaza for nine nights the end of August and highly recommend.

Anders (I hope I have the spelling right) is the manager and fluent in English. He and all of his staff were most professional, gracious and very helpful. Not all of the staff is English speaking, but with knowing just a little Spanish or English it is very easy to communicate.

I was able to make my reservations on-line and follow-up correspondence by email was very prompt, and the Hotel was able to arrange a driver for an airport pickup at a very reasonable rate.

The Hotel is in a convenient location just a few blocks from Parque Lleras, off of Calle 10 where there are a wide variety of restaurants and bars, near Parque Poblado and Carrera 43. It is very easy to find a place to walk to for lunch, dinner, coffee or drinks.

Despite being in the middle of everything the Hotel is on a side street and very quiet in the evening.

I think the Hotel is a little under the radar for Americans, which was fine with me. The Hotel is clean and modern, and very well run. There is a small rooftop patio with a great view of Medellin. Breakfast was Colombian-style, the wi-fi worked flawlessly, and a big bonus is that you are not gouged when using the minibar.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room facing west for a view Medellin or east for a view of Poblado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSRPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio L, Director Comercial at Hotel Florencia Plaza, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Yours sincerely Florence Hotel Plaza, I'm the new commercial director of hotel and I am glad that your experience with us was successful, we hope to have you in our hotel. Florence Hotel Plaza, a friend in Medellin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    55
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
30
35
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Recently stayed at the Florencia plaza and had a great stay. Everybody from the front desk agent to the bellman to the housekeeper had a genuine intention to better your stay. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable, Also getting complimentary breakfast to your room was an awesome surprise.
If your in Medellin and prefer a smaller, more personalized 4-star. hotel, this is your choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeaguir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio L, Director Comercial at Hotel Florencia Plaza, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Yours sincerely Florence Hotel Plaza, I'm the new commercial director of hotel and I am glad that your experience with us was successful, we hope to have you in our hotel. Florence Hotel Plaza, a friend in Medellin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

Just recently stayed at the Hotel Florencia Plaza in Medellin with children ages 5 and 8 and really enjoyed the hotel. It was recommended by Executive Rentacar (another company I highly recommend) in Medellin…I had not seen it on tripadvisor so I was leary, but pleasantly surprised. On the beginning of my trip I stayed in the Sheraton 4 points and I was disappointed…I will say that the Sheraton was OK, but blah…decent price, but mysterious charges on the bill the next morning that they wrote off with no explanation of what they were for…I thought I could do better for a hotel when I returned to Medellin.
The rate I paid for what I received was amazing (about $70usd). The hotel is located across the street from Parque Lleras “zona rosa” and was a safe walk at night for me and my wife. They have PCs in the lobby and allow free internet access. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was included and enjoyable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only knock I had was that the walls were a bit thin, but I was not awakened. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip through Medellin and I already have family returning to the hotel. If you decide to stay here be sure to take the address…it is very small and most taxis are unfamiliar with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jp3Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio L, Director Comercial at Hotel Florencia Plaza, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Yours sincerely Florence Hotel Plaza, I'm the new commercial director of hotel and I am glad that your experience with us was successful, we hope to have you in our hotel. Florence Hotel Plaza, a friend in Medellin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#5 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#35 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
In House
In House
#14 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#10 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.3 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florencia Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florencia Plaza

Property: Hotel Florencia Plaza
Address: Carrera 41A No. 10-41 | Poblado, Medellin 0574, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florencia Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Florencia Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing