We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Campana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Nice and gentle service from everyone, i´v been here plenty times, and love it becuase it is near by anything you need, offices, banks, restaurants, bar, clubs, you can walk around the neighborhood.This is a hotel not only for a working week but a resting and pleasure weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guilloramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    38
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
43
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights, and found it to be a great small hotel. The room I had was large, and the bathroom was fine. The hotel in very clean, comfortable, quiet and secure. The area that the hotel is in is very safe, I was walking around at night without problems. There are restaurants and bars nearby. The included breakfast was very nice, as was the dining area. The staff are very helpful, but nobody seemed to speak English, although they do try and used google translation on occasion to help me. Overall, a quiet, comfortable place to stay in a nice part of Medellin.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSolofemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Clean and well managed, in the quiet hills of El Poblado. Breakfast had a lot of variety and was very good and the service was quick. The dining area is in a nice covered, open-air garden setting. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was slightly small, sometimes without ventilation (we stayed in 2 rooms). Excellent wi-fi. You'll get a workout if you have to walk anywhere, because of the hills. It's a 5-minute walk to the zona rosa, where the action is. If you are looking for a quiet location, I would recommend La Campana Hotel Boutique.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are noisier, but there is very little traffic at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamila17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nogales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

a bit pricey, but very nice rooms and service. we would walk from the hotel to the main area for bars and restaurants, and it was a bit of a walk back (up hill) but the quiet and serenity was worth it. The staff was excellent, and they even upgraded us to a larger room for our 2nd and 3rd nights as the larger room was available.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mltb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Fantastic small hotel which was great for our family of 5. very quiet, lovely rooms, great breakfast.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaL274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very nice family feel.place. Staff helped I'd in innumerable ways.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aventurero09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is a very comfortable, quiet small hotel in Poblado area within walking distance to everything. It is a bit of a climb to get there but well worth it. The rooms are quiet and well appointed and the service is excellent! Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.4 mi away
In House
In House
#15 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#40 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
3.3 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#9 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Florencia Plaza
Hotel Florencia Plaza
#19 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
#33 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Campana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Campana Hotel Boutique

Property: La Campana Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle 10a 11a 31 A - 70 | Barrio Las Lomas, El Poblado, Medellin 050021, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Campana Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Campana Boutique Hotel offers you a different alternative within the hospitality industry. It emphasizes personalized service making you "feel at home". La Campana Boutique Hotel is located in the exclusive sector of the El Poblado suburb. It is situated within walking distance of banks, restaurants, clubs, bars, shopping malls and art galleries. Additionally, you have the opportunity to enjoy Colombian fine arts through a constant display of original Colombian artwork on the premises. Finally, La Campana Boutique Hotel offers an array of natural cosmetic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Campana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing