We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel. ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The location was convenient, safer area. View from top floor is incredible. Clean spacious rooms with huge windows. Great breakfast buffet spread. Highly recommend the steak restaurant on the main floor, excellent food, reasonably priced. Super friendly staff. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank goo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairo S, Directora E-commerce at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribirnos.

Es muy importante para nosotros contar con comentarios como los suyos. Nos alegra saber que su estadía fue agradable y que sin duda alguna volvería al hotel.

Saludos Cordiales
KATHERINE TOBON
Directora E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

What's not to like about this Hotel. It's on a great location, walking distance from Parque Lleras. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. The room had a spectacular view of Medellin. Rooms and amenities are very clean with a modern look. The rooftop pool is small but with an great view. I just booked this same hotel for my next visit to Medellin. Can't wait to be back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairo S, Director Comercial at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for such a nice comments. We really appreciate you took the time to express your opinion and giving us the opportunity to know what should be improve.

Best Regards

KATHERINE TOBON
DIRECTO E-COMMERCE
574-4481034

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent 4 days and three nights at Diez hotel for a short visit celebrating our anniversary (The hotel made us feel very welcome and comfortable as a gay couple on a romantic trip). And we had a fantastic time!. From the moment of arrival the manager greeted us with a ´welcome home´. The front desk staff is knowledgeable and always ready to help you. They provided directions, maps and recommendations in both English and Spanish. I needed to do some work and they went out of their way to scan some documents, make copies and send the information via email without any added costs. The rooms are spacious and very well decorated with typical Colombian themes. We had a mountain view which is spectacular: you wake up to a lush green mountain and some chirping birds. Breakfast is plentiful, well staffed and varied. There´s always a fruit station, juices, coffee and a variety of savory items from Colombian ¨calentado¨to regular scrambled eggs. We used the spa for a couples massage and Doriela was amazing! then relaxed in the small whirlpool on the rooftop terrace. The wet area there is included for guests and has breathtaking views of the sunset. Thre´s a small steam room and sauna a a gym. The hotel is just up the hill from parque lleras (Filled with trendy restaurants and bars) but far enough that it´s not noisy. The metro is about 10 blocks downhill (Poblado station) and takes you anywhere you want to visit. This is a gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: Both city and mountain views are great. Mountain has sun in the am, city has sun in the pm. Bring yo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Diez on several occasions within the past few years. The Hotel is located in a prime area of Poblado steps away from the night life and restaurants. The Hotel is very modern and the rooms are very clean and spacious. I had a good night sleep every time I have stayed there. There is a sushi restaurant in the lobby which has always been busy every time I have passed by along with another restaurant. The breakfast buffet which is offered on the rooftop has a great view and the food has always been delicious. There is a small café/bar also located on the first floor of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay while visiting Medellin, Colombia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurismoMedellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is magnificent. That is about all it has going for it. The neighbourhood is full of great restaurants and bars.
On the negative side - there is no noise insulation and you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway or the room next door. Most annoying. The keyboard needs to be programmed every night as it doesn't work when you get back, go to the room and see the dreaded red light on the door lock. I was storing my dirty laundry in a plastic bag in the room and they took it although I had not filled the forms. The most annoying is that they don't lend you an iron and there isn't one in the room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank thesaint9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Diez Hotel is located in a reasonable area, with some nearby restaurants, within easy and safe walking distance. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. The bell boys are particularly helpful, though some of the desk receptionists were a little distant, which made our welcome and check out a little impersonal. Breakfast is good, with attentive service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you are a business traveler you do not want to stay here one once simple reason.....they have a ridiculous WiFi system that logs you off and forces you to log in again every time you re-enter the zone. Forget automatic. It drives you crazy because if you lose the signal for a second (like when you are in the elevator) you have to go through the enter process again. Impossible to do business with such arcane security access.

The hotel is aso like a cheap Days Inn and certainly not worth more than $60 in Colombia. There are far better hotels for the money in the area.

That said, the location is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmansown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#13 of 110 in Medellin
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#15 of 110 in Medellin
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#5 of 110 in Medellin
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#8 of 110 in Medellin
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#48 of 110 in Medellin
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia

Address: Carrera 10a 34-11, Medellin 050014, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: £47 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing