We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe clean helpful with great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Estudio Su Casa Colombia
Ranked #14 of 157 Medellin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Noah operates a first class bed and breakfast and also organized a great hike for us in another town. They did laundry for us at a minimal charge and had maps and travel info available. The breakfast was great and emjoyed meeting other guests at breakfast. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. The location is quiet and safe
All in all a good value and great place to stay.
Gwen Telling. Creston. BC

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms Telling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

Marcella and Noah started this venture fairly recently and they have made a great job in every respect. They are there to assist you in every possible way, ready with suggestions , maps and printouts first thing in the morning before your daily program.
The location is excellent in a safe residential area, a pleasant walk to the state-of-the-art metro system.
My room was nicely furnished with the finest bedlinen you can think of.
There are plenty of common areas within the house to make your stay as comfortable as possible

I told Marcella and Noah that I will remember Medellin as much for the amazing breakfasts that they prepared for me evey morning, as the sights and the great atmosphere of this city.
They are both such nice and knowledgable people who can connect with visitors in an instant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

For Latin America, Medellin is about as close as you can get to an urban paradise. The hosts Marcella & Noah at Su Casa are the most welcoming and genuinely warm & helpful you'll ever find. The rooms are excellent, the breakfast delicious and the location perfect. I can't recommend this place highly enough, the fact that I'm writing this review is proof of the quality as I never get round to it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank everybodyreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

As a young woman traveling alone, I was a little nervous about my trip to a new city. Noah and Marcela made it the best experience I could possibly have had. I felt safe and comfortable in their lovely, perfectly appointed home. What a great experience in an amazing city!

Thanks to Su Casa Colombia, I was able to have the best of a hostel (small number of guests, other solo travelers willing to do things together and share day trips) with all the conveniences of a lovely boutique b&b (GREAT breakfast, nice shared living spaces, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful owners) and all the amenities of a hotel (laundry on-site, room tidied, toiletries, uber-comfortable bed with a down comforter).

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Leave your worries at home, when you travel to Medellin. This safe, charming city is home to warm and generous people. Use it for a base to stay 5 days and learn about the area with Andres, owner of Land Venture Travel (see separate review), or for a quick turnaround while exploring Columbia. This is where Noah and Marcela come in. They have made it their priority to show their guests not only the ultimate in hospitality but, also, to provide any and all support necessary for their guests to feel safe and comfortable in a country just beginning to develop its tourism business.

As a single female traveler with no Spanish language skills, I was delighted to accompany Noah to the neighborhood market for breakfast items on my first day. This gave me a basic knowledge of the neighborhood, which is located near 2 Metro stops less than 10 minutes walk from Su Casa. I walked to cafes for lunch each day in different directions, always feeling safe. After Noah accompanied me to the ATM machine, I bought Metro tickets, which cost about $1.00 each. Buy several to avoid standing in line at the ticket window each time. I loved riding the Metro; such a clean and efficient way to travel around the city and up the cable cars to an astounding view. All this for $1.00!

Move Medellin up several places on your "travel list" and spend time with Noah and Marcela. You will have a great time; eat delicious, healthful food inexpensively and return home already anticipating your next visit to Su Casa Columbia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuCasaColombia, Owner at Casa Estudio Su Casa Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review! We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful visit. We are always pleased to share Medellin with our guests and enthusiastic, warm, and friendly guests like yourself just make our job easy!

Thank you for choosing Su Casa Colombia and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

In the months before my trip to Medellin, Noah exchanged multiple emails and phone calls with me to provide me with information to make me feel comfortable. And from the time I arrived at the airport, the exerience was amazing! Noah and Marcela's home (Su Casa Colombia) is gorgeous and filled with beautiful memorabilia from generations past.
They walked me around the neighborhood, cooked me an amazing breakfast every morning, took me and other guests to the world-famous Medellin flower parade, to the most beautiful restaurant I have ever dined in, and to see live tango music at a circa 1930's venue that was something out of a classic movie. They treated me with such warmth and made me feel so special.
This was one of the most amazing weeks of my life, and the experience was so positive that I am making plans to make Medellin a second home. Thank you Noah and Marcela for making Su Casa Colombia my home away from home last week and for giving me such a beautiful memory. Big hugs to both of you !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We unhesitatingly recommend staying at Su Casa. My girlfriend and I stayed at Su Casa back in June and had a wonderful time. Su Casa lives up to its name because we were really made to feel at home (and the home is lovely and comfortable). While we did not have the chance to meet Noah and Marcela, Vanessa (who looked after the place) took great care of us and was very accommodating and friendly. Noah was extremely helpful with planning our trip to Medellin, and wrote lengthy detailed emails about what to do, what to see and where to eat. The included breakfast was very good and they accommodated my girlfriend's dietary restrictions. Su Casa is located in a nice residential neighborhood only a couple metro stops from the city center - we got a better feel of the city by staying away off the beaten path away from where the rest of the tourists and business travelers stay. The neighborhood was safe, and the quick walk to the metro went through the grounds of the soccer stadium and sports facilities, so it was well lit and always buzzing with activity. We would love to return...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuCasaColombia, Owner at Casa Estudio Su Casa Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you so much for your comments! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Vanessa took great care of you. She really has been a wonderful addition to the Su Casa team.

We appreciate you choosing Su Casa Colombia and when you return, we hope to be your hosts again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
0.0 mi away
Los Patios Hostal Boutique
Los Patios Hostal Boutique
#6 of 110 in Medellin
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saman Hostel Medellin
Saman Hostel Medellin
#1 of 239 in Medellin
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostal Lleras Calle 8
Hostal Lleras Calle 8
#2 of 239 in Medellin
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almarita Guest House
Almarita Guest House
#1 of 157 in Medellin
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
#25 of 110 in Medellin
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Estudio Su Casa Colombia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Estudio Su Casa Colombia

Address: Calle 49a # 76A-64, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Medellin
Price Range: £11 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Estudio Su Casa Colombia. The house was fully remodeled two years ago with a hotel quality hot water heater for the bathrooms and new fully loaded kitchen with every gadget imaginable. There are many open and airy public spaces to relax and pass the day in comfort as well as a pool table and many board games and a selection of travel and non-fiction books. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Estudio Su Casa Colombia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing