We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“five stars”
Review of In House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In House
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“five stars”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

There is not a more upscale or safer area of Medellin than in Poblado and InHouse is right in the middle of it. You can walk to great dining options.
The cost for two persons in a king bed is COP$150,241 (US$79) which includes taxes and a simple breakfast. Sebastian at the front desk is very friendly and enormously helpful. A safe and all the bottled water (via dispenser) you can drink is included in the price. The bed is comfy, the room is spotless.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandJess2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write your comment. It is a happiness to work to offer a service and that guests like you value. Thank you again and we hope to receive you again at In House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    74
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
26
97
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Location is good, very clean hotel.They take a lot of care to keep it quiet, double doors,etc. Beds are very comfortable. Affordable for the great location. Breakfast was good. Staff is very attentive to your needs. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write your comment. It is a happiness to work to offer a service and that guests like you value. Thank you again and we hope to receive you again at In House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The Inhouse is a nice hotel with clean new rooms. There is space to store your things. AC, wifi and TV work well. Bathroom on the smaller side, but ok, there was just the odd thing about not understanding why we would want a second towel (we are two of us!). Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Well located in El Poblado although it can be quite noisy at night (Zona Rosa is close). All in all recommended!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write your comment. It is very satisfactory to read your opinion, we will continue working to improve day by day.

We hope to have you again as our guest at In House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I did really appreciate this hotel that was located in a very nice neighborhood, close to a lot of trendy cafes and restaurants. The metro is just a 15-minute walk so it was easy to go everywhere around the city from the hotel. The area is also very safe so you can go out at night with no worries. The staff was particularly helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good and quite big. Our room was on the second floor, at the back of the hotel. Therefore, it was very quiet and full of light. But don't worry, they have very thick and dark curtain so you'll be able to sleep in in the morning. The room was also well equipped and clean. It's excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliekodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write your comment. It is very agreeable to have guests like you and to know that we continue working to improve.
We hope to be able to receive you again in IN House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great value for your money. The hotel is located in a great area, close to transportation, nightlife, and restaurants. We organized an airport pick-up and drop-off through the hotel and had zero problems. Breakfast was included in our booking, which was great, because we didn't have to hunt for breakfast each morning. This helps when your planned activities keep you really busy.

The hosts at the hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant.

Location: across the street are two or three restaurants. Right next door is a great ribs joint. Around the corner is the only Indian restaurant, at the time of this review. A couple of blocks down is Calle 10. Long walk, but doable to the metro. Near malls.

Hotel: Modern. Lacking nothing. Beds are firm, but I had no problems with it.

Verdict: I would stay again - without question.

PS: It helps a lot if you know Spanish or spanglish. :) But then again, your entire stay in Medellin is more comfortable if you know a little Spanish.

******************************************************

Gran valor por su dinero. El hotel está situado en una zona fantástica, cerca del transporte, vida nocturna y restaurantes. Hemos organizado una recogida en el aeropuerto y vuelta a través del hotel y tenía cero problemas. El desayuno estaba incluido en nuestra reserva, lo cual era genial, ya que no tuvimos que cazar para el desayuno cada mañana. Esto ayuda cuando sus actividades programadas mantienen muy ocupados.

Los anfitriones en el hotel era muy servicial y agradable.

Ubicación: al otro lado de la calle hay dos o tres restaurantes. Justo al lado hay un gran conjunto costillas. Vuelta de la esquina es el único restaurante indio, en el momento de esta revisión. Un par de manzanas más abajo es Calle 10. Caminata, pero factible al metro. Cerca de centros comerciales.

Hotel: Moderno. Al carecer de nada. Las camas son firmes, pero no tuve ningún problema con ella.

Veredicto: Me alojaría de nuevo - sin duda.

PS: Ayuda mucho si sabes español o spanglish. :) Pero, de nuevo, toda su estancia en Medellín es más cómodo si sabes un poco de español.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write your comment. It is very satisfactory to read this opinion, we will continue working to improve day by day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a wonderful few days here. They had fantastic breakfasts--we had eggs and arepas perfectly prepared. In House is close to many restaurants and cafes and parks. Absolutely superb! Super-comfortable and clean rooms. Helpful, accommodating, intelligent hosts. They recommended a great vegetarian restaurant for us, Verdeo. It's in the El Poblado neighborhood, the best one, but not in the noisy part. They will call and arrange any outings you want to do. For us they got us on a tour to Guatape (recommended)! I made the mistake of asking about the Pablo Escobar tour. This was insensitive of me, and I later read that you should never mention this tour to a Colombian. On one of these tours you get your picture taken with Escobar's brother. So needless to say, we did not go on this tour. These people lived through those terrible times. (I believe there is another Escobar tour that does not include the brother.) In House was one of the things about Medellin that made it our favorite part of our trip.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or swimming pool but TripAdvisor made me rate them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babs226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very satisfactory for us to know that our work is done well. We hope to have you again as our guest again In House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Alberta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Located in a very lush area of Medellin, we found the In House to be everything as advertised and more. The staff were very friendly, and Sylvia and Marta made us feel very much at home. Each day we were greeted in the morning with a smiling face and friendly chats about what our plans for the day were. These chats led to discussions and tips that made the day even more eventful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and affordable. The district itself is a little pricey for meals compared to other areas of Medellin. But the location and easy access to one of the best Metro systems in the world made venturing out a breeze. As many of the narrow streets in the area have twists and turns, crossing the street can be a little challenging as drivers speed around blind corners. Overall loved it and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room 102 on the lower level and it had a little private patio with table and chair outback. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GekoPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you, we are very happy to have guests like you.
I Hope you have a happy journey for these months and learn much Spanish for your next visit to our Hotel, your House in Medellin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.1 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
1.4 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#7 of 105 in Medellin
1,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#6 of 105 in Medellin
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 105 in Medellin
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 105 in Medellin
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 105 in Medellin
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In House

Property: In House
Address: Carrera #34 7-109 | Provenza, Medellin 050016, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — In House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at one of the most prestigious neighborhoods of Medellin (Provenza). Easy to reach from any airport, few minutes away from the financial sector and one of the majors malls of the city near Lleras Park and one of the most elegant and exquisite restaurants. We count on 13 Zen-type rooms, inspired on Nature's harmony, all of them are specially designed to provide the comfort and tranquility you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your In House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing