We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch”
Review of Crepes and Waffles

Crepes and Waffles
Ranked #8 of 29 Dessert in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
157 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Located in the Oviedo Mall, this large sit-down, full-service version of the popular Colombian chain made for a perfect lunch. We dined along with what seemed like half of Medellin, confirming the popularity of the place. For a variety of "fast food" everything was quite good. In fact, our waitress told us it would take about 15 minutes for our lunch crepes since everything is made to order. So much for fast food! The portions were generous and the prices reasonable but not cheap (we were surprised that food in general was not inexpensive throughout Colombia). In fact, as much as we wanted to share a desert crepe after the meal there was no room. Quick, easy and satisfying, and then back to shopping.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fantasticv0yage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    34
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This chain is a real winner, with delicious food served at reasonable prices. They are always experiementing with the menu and adding new dishes to try. For me, the indian crepes (chicken curry with chutney) are just indescribably delicious. A real winner!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank IrishGuinness1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medellin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“expensive”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

poor food ,bad service and expensive for what you recieve.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for every one, I prefer "El del Tesoro"”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The menu is delicious, I like vegetarian crêpes and salads. I am on a diet and I can eat things with a reasonable amount of calories.
My husband loves de "frutos del bosque" ice cream
I go there almost once a week.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ana Catalina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“BEST WAFFLE OF MY LIFE”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has a book for a menu - so many choices for brekky, lunch and dinner. We tried a savory crepe, was a bit gross, and the rest of the dinner things that other diners ordered didn't look great either - but we were there for the desserts, and crepes&waffles certainly delivered. Literally the BEST waffle dish of my life (and I have eaten a lot of waffles in my time). Lots of choices, we are planning to go back every night for dessert!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepes and Waffles also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Crepes and Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing